Cheryl Baldwin and Grants LInks..
-
- Registered: 19.01.11
- last visit:
- Posts: 6
So I was doing my usual thing of looking at Craigslist..Yes I know how CL is but this one just ticked me off.....Anyway this Cheryl Baldwin person had an ad which said...
"old computers, amplifier, inkjet (oakland)"
The ad has been taken down and I forgot to save it....
The ad read and looked good.....So I responded with the usual I am interested in what you have when I see something listed in the Free section....
So this is the reply that I get....
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
--- On Thu, 5/19/11, Cheryl Baldwin wrote:
From: Cheryl Baldwin cherylbaldwin166@yahoo.com
Subject: Re: old computers, amplifier, inkjet (oakland)
To: SENT TO MY EMAIL
Date: Thursday, May 19, 2011, 11:15 AM
Sorry for not getting back to you til now, I actually had offered this to the first person who emailed me but she hasn't gotten back to me. Are you still interested?
I have this thing for work tomorrow but then Ill be home for a couple days. Please let me know what works for you.
Cheryl
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Then I replied.....
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Hello Cheryl...
Yes I am still interested..
I know Sunday I am going up north so that day will not work for me....But Saturday would be great after 10am.......
Let me know either way Thanks....
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Then She replied.....
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
From: Cheryl Baldwin cherylbaldwin166@yahoo.com
Subject: Re: Re: old computers, amplifier, inkjet (oakland)
To: SENT TO MY EMAIL
Date: Thursday, May 19, 2011, 3:45 PM
Hey,
I'm very sorry... the first person replied back, and it turned out her first message landed in my spam folder and I missed it. I feel really stupid....
You know, I wasn't actually going to mention this, but a few weeks ago I received this check in the mail for $1400 from the government. Apparently if your income isn't more than $85k per year you may be eligible for it too as a part of a grant program. Not sure about you, but kindergarden teachers dont earn very much and that income was much appreciated this month.
I applied for grant #AU6291, the option with "Financial Assistance" in the title. The process was really simple, just go to this site:
LINK REMOVED BY ME AS SPAM
The process takes around 2 or 3 minutes and it can all be done on the internet. Just one thing though, please dont tell too many people about this. I dont think theyve got too much budget and I would like to be sure some friends will be able to sign up for the money as well. Thanks, and im sorry again for the whole mess up.
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
I can't post my reply to that one....This is a family site...
This was annoying since it sounded good then only to get a spam for a grant...
edited by: SnowedFlake, datetimebrief -
- Registered: 23.02.11
- last visit:
- Posts: 105
I got a simular email about 3 months ago from my resume posted on CL. Deleted the message immediately and never thought twice about it. I don't recall the name of the sender.
- Moderated by :
- Administrators,
- Moderators
Users online
This list is based on the users active over the last 60 minutes.
Like Us on Facebook
Login to Your Account
From The Forum...
Who's Online
47 guests and 0 registered users online.
You are an unregistered user or have not logged in. You can register here.





Latest Comments...