Mark_Reiner4@yahoo.com
-
- Registered: 16.09.11
- last visit:
- Posts: 1
also under Thomas Wilson at hotmail, and michal_brown4@yahoo,com, and also given a so called work email lmotive2231@hotmail.com
contacted me thru PlentyofFish.com dating site, posted gorgeous photos, said he was widowed from Ocean City MD, promised me the world, fell in love with me very quickly, said he was in Nigeria financing a pipe line project, would be home in 5 weeks but could never give me a specific date of completion for the job, never asked me for money, however he knew I had none. He mentioned an accident which severly injured 5 men working on the pipeline and was responsible for their medical bills, asked me to help him post ads for an administrative asst on craigslist which I did, and gave me the hotmai email and password to confirm the ads. I learned from a friend that there was a big news story on TV reporting about on line dating scams from men in Russia and Nigeria. Everything reported was exactly what he said to me or how he treated me or asked me to...even the ads! He even told me he was widowed, and when he gave me his wife's name, I could find no obituaries when I did a national search by her name. He gave me a business name of Craycon Oil and Construction, but that business is also no where to be found on the internet. Whenever I would ask personal questions that he should be able to answer at the drop of a dime, he would either say "Plz hold" due to an incoming phone call, or conveniently lose connection which he blamed on being in Nigeria. He did give me a phone number of +2348027599322. I did call and his voice sounded so much younger than his pics. He told me he was Italian and grew up most of his life in Italy, and his accent did sound Italian. I learned today that the area codde is for Nigeria and that the "80" is usually used by scammers. I then did further research and learned that the hotmail work email was not registered to a Mark Reiner, but to a Thomas Wilson, who in turn used the michal brown yahoo email. I found michal_brown4@yahoo.com listed as a scammer on this site. I confronted him via Yahoo IM on what I learned, and he became very defensive and insulted due to my distrust for him. However, he never once tried to prove himself and gave me no explanation as to why there was no obituary for his wife to be found. He ended it by saying he didn't want to talk to me anymore. Please be careful ladies!! -
- Registered: 25.01.09
- last visit:
- Posts: 213
-
- Registered: 23.02.11
- last visit:
- Posts: 105
This guy is looking to find someone to post fake job postings on CL so he can perpetuate his counterfeit check scam. -
- Registered: 23.02.11
- last visit:
- Posts: 105
I would tell him that you've met someone and you are now in a relationship. if you met him through a dating site I would cease further contact with him and take my profile off the site.
- Moderated by :
- Administrators,
- Moderators
Like Us on Facebook
Login to Your Account
From The Forum...
Who's Online
47 guests and 1 member online.
You are an unregistered user or have not logged in. You can register here.






Latest Comments...