What's It Take To Get Off This List???
-
- Registered: 27.10.09
- last visit:
- Posts: 3
Hey Flake Master.
We got a case of slanderous accusations, and a genuine defamation of character going on here. My personal information has been posted without ever having a bad scene on Craigslist. The post was made against me due to an email received by the poster that did not come from me and is purely based on an assumption. I have contacted the poster with explination, and apology. I have contacted your administrators twice and have had no reply, and the derogatory information about me remains. This can not be legal, and will ask you one last time to remove this false undeserved information immediatly. Surely all it takes are a few keystrokes to fix this problem.
I am in the process of seeking legal counsel regarding this situation, and researching the possibilities of any laws that exist preventing these kinds of ill mannered action, punitive damages that I may seek from you in a court of law, etc. Your site is exhibiting the same type of behavior when returning requests as craigslist flakes do which was what I believed to be the sole reason this site was created. Where do we go to post your unwillingness to respond, and repair the situation in a timely manner? I'd really like to know without it taking an act of congress to do so. Let's get with it....now!
jt4thetop -
- Registered: 23.01.09
- Posts: 101
-
- Registered: 30.11.09
- last visit:
- Posts: 20
**JAWJACKER**
I Love this forum and its my first day!
edited by: jawjacker, Nov 30, 2009 - 08:29 PM
--------------------
**Jawjacker** -
- Registered: 27.10.09
- last visit:
- Posts: 3
Dearest Jawjacker,
You have to much time on your hands. At least my internet activity revolves around bringing in what money I can. Unfortunately you are way off topic as your statements prove. This site is devoted to revealing the "Flakes" on Craigslist, and you my misguided misfit, are a troll! Have fun passing the time here, and you may want to do our economy a favor, and get a job! -
- Registered: 30.11.09
- last visit:
- Posts: 20
*** Flaming post removed ***
Use google put their email address in the search field. youll be looking for mutiple post from the user if there on craigslist (not the email address that craigslist uses) . you'll notice some of the email address will have multiple scams from different cities, jobs to items they try to sell . Give this a try before giving your details out .
--------------------
**Jawjacker** -
- Registered: 27.10.09
- last visit:
- Posts: 3
-
- Registered: 23.01.09
- Posts: 101
-
- Registered: 30.11.09
- last visit:
- Posts: 20
FlakeMaster said:
Some posts in this thread were removed. Personal attacks are not permitted. If they continue, users may be banned from the site permanently. Thanks.
That last post wasent actually a flamer . Actually It was more directed as a common Intrest Like JT said, It got off on the wrong foot in earlier post's I would like to think the air is cleared. Were all here for the common goal of fake postings .I can take ridicule just like the next guy. Again no flame Intended. I would like to see this forum go along the same way(url below)I believe this can happin towards and reguarding false postings. you might draw up some ideas in this format.
http://www.whirlpool.net.au/
--------------------
**Jawjacker** -
- Registered: 23.01.09
- Posts: 101
-
- Registered: 30.11.09
- last visit:
- Posts: 20
Kiss & make up for what? Its obvious your bias too. Thats why if you cant be honest and correct your errors by abiding by your own rules setforth about flaming and such, this web site will die as it sets. My last post here enjoy your life!
So no one gets offended this was addressed to FlakeMaster
edited by: jawjacker, Dec 06, 2009 - 06:23 PM
--------------------
**Jawjacker** -
- Registered: 23.01.09
- Posts: 101
You are hilarious. Where is your sense of humor? Sheesh.
See the little semi-colon, followed by a dash, followed by a closing parenthesis? If you tilt your head to the left, you will see that it is a smiley face winking at you. That is a common way for internet-savvy people to indicate that they are joking or being silly. Get a grip.
--------------------
-
- Registered: 30.11.09
- last visit:
- Posts: 20
I have no sence of humor But that being said Hello again .
I would like to offer another useful tool when you think your at a bogus site.
This will sit on your browser once installed.
It will report how safe the site actually is plus for the added benifit it will give you the server address as to who owns the site.
http://www.callingid.com/Default.aspx
It will help us all in identifying some of these websites!
--------------------
**Jawjacker** -
- Moderated by :
- Administrators,
- Moderators
Like Us on Facebook
Login to Your Account
From The Forum...
Who's Online
48 guests and 2 members online.
You are an unregistered user or have not logged in. You can register here.





Latest Comments...