Flaker

Employer sends job seeker to Anti-Spam Verification site to prove they are real!!!  Top



  • I responded to an employment ad on Craigslist with only a request for them to give me more information about their company. I told them I was a real person, but my information was confidential and I wouldn't give it out until they verified that it was a real job for a real company in my community. They asked me to go to a website linked up to the word "here" in their message. When I clicked on the link it took me to a website called Anti-Spam Verification (http://group.marketresearchingcenter.com) where I was asked to provide my phone#, Name and email to prove I was a real person. I chose not to enter this information. Anyone else get anything like this where they have to prove they are a person to apply to a job?
    I am also suspicious because the message is from 'Jess' at jessicatish@hotmail.com and the person who signed the letter is 'Tina!'
    here is the email they sent me:
    __________
    Hello,

    If you are still interested in the position, please go here so we may verify you are an actual person. The system was made for our applicants.If the system is busy just be patient and keep trying.
    Sincerely,

    Tina
    __________
  • Good catch, Sally! Smart thing to not enter your information. I heard that this is yet another scam. In fact, it is the scammers way of trying to get you to believe they aren't a scam at first by turning the tables on YOU to make you feel like you should enter YOUR information so they can have it for their email and marketing scams. Vultures!!

    --------------------
    Frosted Flakes Are Filling!

This list is based on the users active over the last 60 minutes.