Flaker
WTF?

Jackson, Linda

Share |

Scammer!

Since: Thursday, January 7, 2010

Email Address: linda.jackson@yahoopopmail.com

Website URL: http://www.verifyyouridentity.com <-- DO NOT CLICK THIS LINK!

Location: ann arbor

States affected: MI - michigan    

Notes:
Offers you a job but requires you fill out of form to harvest an hotmail email account to be used to create more spam

Report to the FTC at https://www.ftccomplaintassistant.gov/

  Hits: 4025
Search Craig's List:

 

Comments

Error! The action you wanted to perform was not successful for some reason, maybe because of a problem with what you input. Please check and try again.
hera5409
Jan 11, 2010

Same thing in Lee and Charlotte Counties, Florida


bdeezy87
Jan 13, 2010
same thing in WI

Heres the e-mail sent:

Hello there!

Thank you for your interest in our office position.

A little more information about us:

We are a recently founded yet quickly growing property management company that hopes to foster a fun yet efficient environment for our new employee. You will have access to your own computer, desk, telephone, and free roam of the facility which has a very nice employee lounge. Unlike other companies we believe an easygoing and friendly atmosphere is more facilitative to quality! We also pay our employees slightly higher than the competition with paid medical in order to retain them and grow a long lasting mutually beneficial business relationship.

In order for me to schedule you for an interview you must first demonstrate your ability to use the internet, telephone, email, enter data, and follow instructions. We have designed a basic test for this purpose - it should take you 15 minutes or less to complete.

Visit - http://verifyyouridentity.com

No personal information is required other than your name, phone number and email address.

Make sure this information is real and accurate. All entries are manually reviewed.

Enter your contact email address in to the "Contact Email" form field.

Once this has been completed we will send you an email with our application and schedule an interview.

Thank you !

Linda Jackson

Office Manager

jimandifarms
Jan 13, 2010
Now she's moved to missouri.

She's now on the columbia/jeff city section of craigslist. Good think I checked my hotmail account this morning. deleted the forwarding account, changed the passwords and security questions. Hopefully, this was caught early enough. These people are really a sad waste of human, aren't they?!!


bdeezy87
Jan 13, 2010

I wonder if these people just sit there all day looking at peoples personal information (if someone had the misfortune of actually sending them something they wanted) Although, if it wasnt for these scams the craig list job board would be sad and small lol considering there is about 1 real post to every 25 scam.

cbygunning
Jan 13, 2010
Now onto California

I recieved an email...central California...CRAZY!

complexbaby
Jan 13, 2010
she's moved to North Carolina

I received an email from her in Charlotte NC

chappell66
Jan 14, 2010
Same scame different name and Assistant-Raleigh, NC

Stephanie Vleck and her Staffing Assistant Jessica Alvardo

They are now posting in Raleighm NC


krisak
Jan 24, 2010
SW FLORIDA

I responded to the add and stupidly followed directions, made an email with my first and last name and got scammed!!

WTF! It is bad enough to lose your job but now we cant even find ligit add for a job!!

BG82
Jan 28, 2010
NORFOLK, VA

After looking through Craigslist, I e-mailed the "company" this morning about a position. Considering my experiences, I took it with a grain of salt.

About 20 minutes later, I received an e-mail from "Linda", that read word for word, and told me to go to that verifyyouridentity.com site. However, I googled that URL, and it pretty much confirmed my suspicions-SCAM.

This is the main reason I don't take Craigslist seriously when it comes to finding a job.

cclarkre
Feb 01, 2010
Linda Jackson

I recieved the exact same email when inquiring about a job on Craigslist; reporting to them right now. How can Craigslist now ban her ISP?

She's moved on to vicitmizing MA now - FYI

tiredoffraud78
Feb 01, 2010

Craigslist does not care. If they did they would put a stop to all of this.

 

Comments

You must be registered and logged in to post comments.

Login to your FlakeList account

Register a new FlakeList account