Flaker
WTF?

Friesz, Nancy

GRO Management

Share |

Scammer!

Since: Thursday, January 21, 2010

Email Address: nancy.friesz@gro-management.com

Website URL: http://bit.ly/671dmV <-- DO NOT CLICK THIS LINK!

Location: st louis, MO

States affected: IL - illinois     MO - missouri    

Notes:
I am mailing you about an open position at our office that was posted on Craigslist.

This position is responsible for general office duties for the Area Manager and billing divisions. Performs general office duties, which include answering and directing phone calls, sorting and distributing mail, Xeroxing and filing. Completes forms and reports. Maintains filing system. Maintains inventory of office forms and supplies. Prepares purchase orders and manages resulting accounts payables. Logs and maintains other records of various write-off packages. Prepares collection agency packages and forwards them as appropriate. Maintains personnel records of staff, prepares forms for personnel changes. Schedules appointments and arranges meetings and conferences. Makes travel arrangements through Corporate Travel. Prepares associated expense reports. Other duties as assigned.

Compensation is $16/hour.

To proceed with the shortlisting process, we need you to follow the link below and complete a free credit check. You will need to bring a copy of this to your interview. Please let us know when your check is completed so we can call you to schedule an interview. To complete the credit check we recommend you use This Site

Please reply at your earliest convenience.

Sincerely,
HR Manager
GRO Management

I didn't reply, so I don't know the outcome of clicking the link.

Report to the FTC at https://www.ftccomplaintassistant.gov/

  Hits: 8785
Search Craig's List:

 

Comments

Error! The action you wanted to perform was not successful for some reason, maybe because of a problem with what you input. Please check and try again.
thingone89
Feb 07, 2010
Also in Grand Rapids, MI

I sent this person an email too about a job listing on Craigslist.com. I got this automated response very quickly after applying (it was a late Saturday night too!) I got this email address: nancy.alexander@gro-management.com and the description of the job was different, but it was the same name (Nancy) and the same company (GRO) SCAM!!

LHelpj
Apr 05, 2010
nancy.bergman@gro-management.com

It happened in Columbus, Ohio also. I replied to a job listing on Craigs List, on a Sunday evening late. I received and email that asked me to go to a website, turned out to be Jobs.com and upload my resume. She asked me to email her back once I had done this. I went to the website, uploaded my resume, emailed Nancy back to let her know. My email never went through to her because her inbox folder was full. That was when I googled the company and found out that she has other names and no jobs have ever come out of it. Definately a SCAM !! Don't people have better things to do that get other peoples hopes up when they are looking for employment?????

useIC3andReportTheseLoser
Jun 20, 2010
<nancy.cooper@gro-management.com>
ALSO IN CHARLOTTE, NC. THEY ARE FARMING YOUR RESUMES FOR YOUR ADDRESS AND PHONE NUMBER WHICH THEY THEN SELL SELL SELL TO OTHER COMPANIES...and also, individuals who now have your personal phone number, home address, and previous employment info... THEY THEN SEND YOU AND EMAIL THAT HAD A LINK THAT LOOKS LIKE THIS WHEN YOU HOVER OVER IT...just place your cursor over the link in that email and then look at the bottom left hand side of your browser window and it will look something like this: http://bit.ly/9Stuiq IF THIS WAS A LINK TO JOBS.COM (OR ANY LEGITIMATE COMPANY FOR THAT MATTER) IT WOULD HAVE THE COMPANY NAME, JOBS.COM, IN IT. It would look something like this: http://jobs.com/browse/states DO NOT EVER EVER EVER UPLOAD YOUR RESUME TO ANY SITE THAT HAS A LINK LIKE THE ONE THAT "NANCY COOPER" SENT YOU. ALSO... Please try and report any fraudulent sites to the hosting company that hosts it. IT'S EASY! Just go to www.whois.org enter this site in the box that's provided there. eg: for the link http://bit.ly/9Stuiq you would enter: bit.ly (the "ly" is available in the drop down menu- - -it's not bit.ly.COM so...don't put that in there, change the '.com" to .ly via the drop down menu. A DOMAIN such as "BIT.LY" MEANS THAT IT COMES FROM, OF ALL PLACES...LIBYA. THAT'S WHAT THE "LY" STANDS FOR. So...unfortunately...no hosting information comes up for it but...should it have worked, you would have been provided with the name of the company that hosts that site and their contact info. so you could contact them and they would take it down off their servers. PLEASE CHECK ALL LINKS YOU RECEIVE IN EMAILS BY SIMPLY HOVERING OVER THEM FIRST, AND SEEING WHAT THAT LINK LOOKS LIKE IN THE BOTTOM OF YOUR BROWSER, BEFORE YOU GO CLICKING ON IT. AND ESPECIALLY BEFORE YOU GO UPLOADING ANYTHING WITH PERSONAL INFO ON IT LIKE YOUR RESUME. Go to the FBI's site and report them their too: <see the="the" link="link" upper="upper" left="left" hand="hand" side="side" of="of" page="page"> http://www.fbi.gov/majcases/fraud/internetschemes.htm&lt;/see>
useIC3andReportTheseLoser
Jun 20, 2010
Report these a**holes!

Here's the FBI's site:

http://www.fbi.gov/majcases/fraud/internetschemes.htm

You'll see the link to report fraud emails and scams located at the upper left side of the page.

the link is labeled "Report Internet Fraud".

useIC3andReportTheseLoser
Jun 20, 2010
@GRO-MANAGEMENT.COM

Heh-heh BIG surprise...you can't email them back:

MAILER-DAEMON@p3plsmtp06-06.prod.phx3.secureserver.net

to me

show details 4:25 PM (1 minute ago)

Your mail message to the following address(es) could not be delivered. This

is a permanent error. Please verify the addresses and try again. If you are

still having difficulty sending mail to these addresses, please contact...

sweetpea723
Jun 29, 2010
Nancy's last name changes

Mine was from Nancy Bowen and I also realized that they tell you that your resume must be uploaded to jobs.com, with a phoney link to it.

I honestly don't see why any company would require you to upload your resume for "consistency and easier tracking" if they are interested in interviewing you, then they won't care how they received your resume.

I have realized that with a lot of these people...if you try and e-mail them back with something that your message won't be delivered and that is a dead give-away.

skamkilla
Jun 29, 2010

Many of the job hunting sites have affiliate programs, where people get paid for each person who signs up for the site. Too many affiliates abuse the system by posting fake job ads on craigslist and elsewhere.

str8disregard
Jun 29, 2010

She's also in NY/NJ... her email required you to post on jobs.com in order for her supervisor to track the resume. It seemed fishy so I checked it out. What's scary is these scammers are now using EXACT replications of legitimate sites as "verification", conning many more people than using completely fake sites. May God have mercy on them.

str8disregard
Jun 29, 2010

Also with me Nancy has just taken the liberty of not having a last name at all... another red flag.

JR2010
Jul 19, 2010

Nancy has been a very busy girl... she is in Boise Id as well.

 

Comments

You must be registered and logged in to post comments.

Login to your FlakeList account

Register a new FlakeList account