WTF?

Johnson, Sara M.

Efox Media

Share |

Scammer!

Since: Friday, February 5, 2010

Email Address: sara.johnson@efoxmedia.com

Website URL: http://efoxmedia.com/app

Post Title: Dental Receptionist

Location: ft myers / SW florida

States affected: FL - florida    

Notes:
I applied for a Dental Receptionist position and received a reply stating they are a Internet Marketing Company. Their reply is below.

Thank you for your interest in becoming a member at Efox Media. Here is a little background on us before I describe the job position that you inquired about. We are a small company consisting of 6 members at this time. We specialize in internet marketing and website consultant. We help guide website owners in the right direction and help them achieve their set goal with their websites. We also help the website owners to efficiently monetize their website and lead them towards their target set revenue and beyond.

Your position will be the secretary of our company and organizing our files and documents. You will be asked to use MS Office to organize our computer files and also data entry. Most applicants should be familiar with the software, but if not, we can give training. You will be asked to also take phone calls, make copies, and fax documents. Other tasks could include resupplying the office with pens, paper, ink cartitages, etc. The other major task we aske you to perform is bookkeeping. You will have spreadsheets of numerical data of financial records by our clients, supply costs, and employees' salaries. You will be asked to compile budget data or documents based on revenues from prior clients and other similar tasks. We will have Quicken software for you to easily maintain the financial data, and training will also be provided.

The job position we are looking for is mainly full time, from 9am to 5pm, Monday through Friday. However, a part time is available if interested also from 10am to 2pm, also Monday through Friday. For full time, compensation for the position is going to be $15.50/hr, and part time will be $13/hr.

If you are still interested in becoming a member with us, please follow the link below to submit your online application and follow the instruction there.

http://efoxmedia.com/app

Please shoot me an email if you've successfully done that, or we have no chance to view your resume, also drop me an email for which day you would like to set up the interview. Thank you once again for your interest, and I will be looking forward to talking to you soon.

All my best,

Sara Johnson
Efox Media

  Hits: 1614
Search Craig's List:

 

Comments

Error! The action you wanted to perform was not successful for some reason, maybe because of a problem with what you input. Please check and try again.
karueter
Feb 17, 2010
sara.johnson@efox media is nationwide

Same email from a request for more info to a ST. Louis craigslist job posting.

lorino
Feb 24, 2010
OMG! They're linking to CreditReport.com now! myofficestaffing@earthlink.net

They've hit Seattle! Advertising jobs on Craig's List. See email below. They're now linking to CreditReport.com - God only knows how much personal/credit info they've leached off their website using the link you'll see in the email below!!! Including mine! As if job hunting isn't nightmare enough, I now have the potential of identity theft to contend. Dammit!!!!! WARN EVERYONE!!!!!!!!!!!

Email with link that takes you to CreditReport.com:

Re: Administrative Assistant?

From: Office Staffing (myofficestaffing@earthlink.net)

You may not know this sender.Mark as safe|Mark as junk

Sent: Wed 2/24/10 7:47 PM

To: ----------

Hi ----, Thank you for sending your resume. Our human resources department has reviewed your resume and we think you would be a fantastic fit! We like how you have general people skills, customer service background skills and a solid and diverse work history. We like unique and individuals on our team who can get the job done and we think you'd do just that. A little about the position, the starting salary is $38,500/yr, DOE, and we also offer an extensive benefits package with a yearly bonus. All which we will discuss on the interview. We'd like to schedule an interview as soon as possible, what is your availability for the rest of this week? We need you to just take a credit check, we do not care about the score, we just need it done for security and liability reasons. Rest assured, your score and personal information will not be given to us. Just click this link ( http://twurl.nl/x1htkv ), and email me back with your availability and let's hope for the best! We are very eager in regards to meeting with you! We hope that you get back to us as soon as possible with credit check confirmation and your availability!

Kind Regards,Ralph McKinze

shschwitzer
Feb 26, 2010
sara.johnson@efoxmedia

They've hit Baltimore. Craigslist.org again only this time they are linking with beyond.com. Same ad.

jmplttlchldn@gmail.com
Mar 24, 2010
Nashville too...

I got the one asking for my credit report after filling out the "application." Wish I had googled first. I feel like such a dope!!

 

Comments

You must be registered and logged in to post comments.

Login to your FlakeList account

Register a new FlakeList account

Report A Flake
Register Today

As Seen On...

KPTV Fox 12 Oregon

From Our Blog...

May 15, 2010

First Half of 2010 Was A Bugger

Greetings, Non-Flakes. As you may or may not have noticed, FlakeList.org was all but dropped by Google's bots for search...

Jan 5, 2010

Thanks For A Great 2009

Where do we start? Thanks to you, the registered members of FlakeList.org, we saw growth. The main reason the whole concept...

Dec 15, 2009

Welcome to FlakeList 2.0

What better way is there to start a new blog than to simultaneously introduce FlakeList 2.0? Yes, it was high time the...

Who's Online

161 guests and 0 registered users online.

You are an unregistered user or have not logged in. You can register here.