Flaker
WTF?

http://www.jobnab.com/

Job Nab

Share |

Scammer!

Since: Tuesday, March 23, 2010

Website URL: http://www.jobnab.com/ <-- DO NOT CLICK THIS LINK!

Location: philadelphia

States affected: PA - pennsylvania    

Notes:
Whoever runs this site is posting a bunch of fake jobs with links to jobnab.com, which has the same exact application for every job they post on Craigslist. There are never any mentions of company names or locations for these jobs, of course. This site appears to be a derivative of the infamous "Career Network" sites. Go here for more information on Career Network:

http://www.complaintsboard.com/complaints/career-network-inc-c109214.html?sort=datea&amp;page=1

Report to the FTC at https://www.ftccomplaintassistant.gov/

  Hits: 16882
Search Craig's List:

 

Comments

Error! The action you wanted to perform was not successful for some reason, maybe because of a problem with what you input. Please check and try again.
DawnVieregge
Jul 13, 2010
Job Nab - Oklahoma

I am receiving the same things from this company over job postings on Craigslist......

I saw your resume online and would like to let you know about a unique new job matching service called JobNab. We currently work with several companies in your area that are looking to fill Banking and Finance positions and think you may be interested.

To learn more please visit www.jobnab.com and complete our short application so that we can start matching you today.

JobNab is the first career site focused on the needs of the job seeker. We utilize a network of thousands of Job Scouts to find open positions across the country. We then match you to those positions based on preferences you set such as category, salary range, location, etc.

Hope to hear from you soon!

Amira Burton, Regional Recruiting Manager

JobNab, Inc.

7635 Ashley Park Court, Suite 503

Orlando, FL 32835

careerservices@jobnab.com

mgilligan3
Aug 09, 2010

Just got the same email today! Thought it sounded sketchy so I came here to search for them and sure enough here was this post!

Erykka
Aug 18, 2010
JobNab - Atlanta

Here's the e-mail I received from them:

Hey Erika,

I saw your resume online and would like to let you know about a unique new job matching service called JobNab. We currently work with several companies in your area that are looking to fill Administrative Support positions and think you may be interested.

To learn more please visit www.jobnab.com and complete our short application so that we can start matching you today.

JobNab is the first career site focused on the needs of the job seeker. We utilize a network of thousands of Job Scouts to find open positions across the country. We then match you to those positions based on preferences you set such as category, salary range, location, etc.

Hope to hear from you soon!

David Kerns, Regional Recruiting Manager

JobNab, Inc.

7635 Ashley Park Court, Suite 503

Orlando, FL 32835

careerservices@jobnab.com

Please do not Reply to this email. If you have any questions or concerns, or if you just need help registering, please visit www.jobnab.com/help for assistance.

If you would prefer not to receive further notices from JobNab, please follow this link to unsubscribe.

lexylux
Oct 29, 2010
Received the same thing October 2010

I'm in the Portland Oregon area. I received this email this morning:

Based on your resume I think we can help you find the job that's right for you. JobNab was founded with the goal of helping job seekers just like you get matched up with employers who are looking to fill positions immediately. To learn more, register at the link below so we can start helping you today.

JobNab.com

JobNab uses a network of more than 15,000 Job Scouts to find new positions every day, many of which aren't advertised anywhere else. We then use the best job matching technology on the Internet to help you find exactly the kind of work that you're looking for.

Register today and let us take the work out of finding work!

Angela Brown, Regional Recruiting Manager

JobNab, Inc.

7635 Ashley Park Court, Suite 503

Orlando, FL 32835

jobmatching@jobnab.com

Please do not Reply to this email. If you have any questions or concerns, or if you just need help registering, please visit JobNab.com/help for assistance.

DarkRose
Jan 13, 2011
Still At It in January 2011

Just got this from them this morning:

We recently received your resume and think you may be an ideal fit for a Job Scout position with our company. Your knowledge and experience in Administrative Support industry make you an ideal candidate. The link below will lead you to our online application form.

Job Scout Position

JobNab is one of the most unique job boards on the internet today and it all starts with our Scouts. You will join a network of over 10,000 Job Scouts that find and submit thousands of open positions across the country every day. As a Job Scout you will be trained to search for jobs in places most applicants may not be aware of, and find jobs that many people may not normally find.

We look forward to your application in the near future!

Regards,

The JobNab Scouts Team

JobNab, Inc.

7635 Ashley Park Court, Suite 503

Orlando, FL 32835

 

Comments

You must be registered and logged in to post comments.

Login to your FlakeList account

Register a new FlakeList account