Random Scammer
oem-cycle
Scammer!
Since: Friday, April 9, 2010
Email Address: oem-cycle
comcast.net
Location: salem, OR
States affected: OR - oregon
Notes:
this guy posts a million ads on c.l. all over the state. we will offer you pennies on the dollar and be rude when you dont except his offer. the company is oem-cycle in springfield and coos bay. dont bother with these a-holes
Report to the FTC at https://www.ftccomplaintassistant.gov/
Comments
|
thiswebsiteisanarchy
May 21, 2010 |
I am the owner of OEM-CYCLE. Read this for the truth of the issue.
Hello. My name is Mike and I am the owner of OEM-CYCLE. OEM-CYCLE has no ad's advertising on Craigslist at this time. The only thing we do that could be considered an ad is some Engine and VIN ID's for dirt bikes. There are no ads currently posted nor have their been any posted for many months. The individual who posted this ad (I will keep his name and business out of this for now) was upset because he had a KX250 posted on Craigslist in the Salem area stating that he was a motivated seller and wanted to sell that very day. He did not put the year on the ad. So I emailed him and asked for the year and if it had a title. He gave me the year (98) and said it had a title. I told him "Thank you" and that was it as far as I was concerned. Why didn't I make an offer? It was because he was asking over and above what the High Kelly Blue book value of the bike is. By the way, that ad is gone and he has since posted a new ad asking High Book for the bike. In this economy buying a bike for a few hundred dollars over high blue book or even at high book is unrealistic. I figure it's a free country and he can do what he want's and I was done with the issue. Then I get an email back from him ripping me up one side and down the other because I didn't make him an offer. So my reply was "That's an interesting sales tactic, let me know how that works for you". Of course, he followed up with more insults, profanity, remarks about my relationship with my parents, yada, yada, so I blocked his email from my ISP and told him not to bother emailing me any more. I thought that he would go away. Then about a month later I was doing some searches to see how my business name is doing on Google and I see that I am on this website. I had never heard of it before so I checked it out. Boy was I surprised :-) After a little more investigation I found that the same guy who posted this ad posted several others on other people as well, only he was even more brutal to the other people by telling them to go to hell. What is up with that? Why? Because they didn't want to buy your bike you want them to go to Hell? I don't know what religious organization you attend or profess to be a part of but I don't want any part of your belief system. So if you have any more questions feel free to email me at oem-cycle@comcast.net or pick up the phone and call me at 541-603-2993, I'm here most weekdays 9-5. If I don't pick up leave a message or shoot me an email. Thanks! Mike |
|
thiswebsiteisanarchy
Feb 28, 2011 |
oem-cycle is now advertising on C/L in the dealer section.
2-28-11 Hello all. OEM-CYCLE is now advertising in the dealer section of Craigslist. You can check out our website at www.oem-cycle.com We have tons of parts sizes and interchange info here: http://oem-cycle.com/BikeIdentification.aspx Our new shop is almost ready for walk in traffic. We are located at 3811 Cross St. Eugene, OR. You can all us at 541-603-2993. If you need Dirt bike or Dual sport parts you can see our complete inventory here: http://stores.ebay.com/OEM-CYCLE We buy bikes typically at Kelly Blue Book value unless your bike has problems in which case the price will depend on the condition. If you need anything, just give us a call. Thanks! Mike |
Login to Your Account
From The Forum...
Who's Online
51 guests and 0 registered users online.
You are an unregistered user or have not logged in. You can register here.



Latest Comments...