Verano, Tiffany
Quality Reviewers
Scammer!
Since: Monday, May 10, 2010
Email Address: Info
qualityreviewers.com
Website URL: http://QualityReviewers.com <-- DO NOT CLICK THIS LINK!
Location: new orleans
States affected: LA - louisiana
Notes:
This scammers email doesn't match any job listings I pursued, so I suspect my resume is now being passed around some insidious den of scamming idiots. It definitely came off of Craigslist New orleans. The job offered is for the position of Quality Reviewer and ultimately wants the applicant to go to a new link and fill out an online application for starters. Full text of the email is below:
Good Day:
I hope your day has been going well. If not, I'm sure it will be.
Anyway, I want to thank you for your interest in our company!
As I stated in the Subject, we placed an ad on Craigslist, seeking an individual
to fill an Admin Assistant Assignment within our company.
I am replying to your email you sent in response to the ad posted.
As your email exuberated high interest, let me inform you more about the position:
The title role is a Quality Reviewer. You will be undertaking online
evaluating and purchasing covertly, completing Jobs and
receiving products/services and information per our clients request.
Later, you will summarize and review your experience; good or bad.
You are fully compensated and reimbursed--IN ADVANCE--for any
purchases made, in addition to your normal salary.
This is accomplished by us through Paypal (if you do not have an account it is free to create one).
This means there are no costs to you at all. You will be earning money from us,
AND aiding future customers by rating your experience with the clients.
Requirements for this Position:
*MUST BE 18 years of age or older
*At least 8-10 hours a week available
*Internet Access
*Printer (optional, but helpful)
If you are interested and ready to get started, feel free to
submit an application at our company's website:
http://QualityReviewers.com
You will receive FULL details after applying. There are
no costs or fees for you to get started. The pay is $12 an hour.
You are also more than welcomed to just browse the company website,
before submitting an application.
If you have any questions before you sign up, don't hesitate to
reply back and we will be more than happy to get everything
cleared away.
If you would like a phone call to hear more information, please
let us know the times/days you are available and we will call!
Calling is alot better than email, in my opinion. And don't worry,
we'll do our best to iron out any questions or concerns you have. :)
Thanks for your time and Have a great Day! We do hope your
valuable expertise will come to play within our Company!!!
Thanks Again,
Tiffany Verano
Human Resources-Hiring Manager
Report to the FTC at https://www.ftccomplaintassistant.gov/
Comments
|
Daughter.Of.Isis
May 17, 2010 |
They Are A Scam!
I was recently hired by them as well. I did some research. Their site is garbage. They won't allow me to work until I have a prepaid or debit card? Which tells me that it might be fradualent money wiring. I have found very little info on them. They say they have over 60,000 employees. If thats the case where are they? They are not listed in the better business bureau at all. If their company has been around so long and they have so many employees why are they not registered? Beware its a scam guys. If you get paid be careful the money you are wired may not be legitimate and you can get caught up in a mess. It isn't just new orleans, it's cincinnati ohio as well and who knows how many other cities. I am filing a complaint with the FEDS and will be contacting the job sites where their ads are posted. It's sick there are people taking advantage of the job shortage crisis. Not on my watch |
|
skimfault@yahoo.com
Jun 13, 2010 |
How do I....
How do I make an official complaint to the BBB or the Feds to do what needs to be done. Karma will bite people in the ass one day. SS |
|
lerinpen
Oct 25, 2010 |
Good grief, they're everywhere
Yeah, guys unfortunately, they're in Raleigh too - and I almost fell for it. What dirtbags. I really need a job, too. This is beyond sad - but word to the wise - beware. Glad this flake site exists... |
Login to Your Account
From The Forum...
Who's Online
71 guests and 2 members online.
You are an unregistered user or have not logged in. You can register here.



Latest Comments...