Maret, Sandra
Cyberwire Media
Scammer!
Since: Monday, May 10, 2010
Email Address: sandra.maret
cyberwiremedia.com
Location: new orleans
States affected: LA - louisiana
Notes:
This was received in response to something I sent out over Craigslist New Orleans, but this is another one that doesn't match anything I ever applied for this month and I'm not sure where it came from.
This scam employment email has something weird going, they may have messed up their own post or perhaps it has a virus in it. It is sent to offer me a job interview if I will first please take a compatibility test - there is a blue hyperlink in the email, but it's not normal - when I right click, it doesn't give me the normal options, specifically it doesn't offer to open the link in a new tab. I'm afraid to open it just to get the URL for my fellow job searchers! Instead, here is the text of the email:
Hello,
Thank you for your interest in the job with Cyberwire media we have posted on Craigslist. In order to test compatibility with our company we have created a simple online compatibility test that we would like you to complete. The test is two pages and will only take about 10 minutes to complete.
To complete the test please proceed Here
Once we have received your test results with your resume we will contact you regarding the opening.
Thank you,
Hiring Manager
Cyberwire Media
Report to the FTC at https://www.ftccomplaintassistant.gov/
Comments
Error! The action you wanted to perform was not successful for some reason, maybe because of a problem with what you input. Please check and try again.
Error! The action you wanted to perform was not successful for some reason, maybe because of a problem with what you input. Please check and try again.
Error! The action you wanted to perform was not successful for some reason, maybe because of a problem with what you input. Please check and try again.
|
Mysterfur
May 19, 2010 |
From Craigslist
I was also approached by this company(?) today! I felt that it was not on the up and up, so good to hear others say the same... |
|
nladuke1 May 22, 2010 |
Cyberwire Media
I, too, received this response to a resume' I sent through Craig's List a few days ago. I live in Michigan. In fact, the last three resumes' I sent out through Craig's List generated a very enthusiastic scammer response from at least four different "companies." All of them are listed on FlakeList. One company is sending me emails twice a day, and when I block them,they simply resend with a different email address. Evidently, Craig's List is no longer a wise place to job hunt. |
|
MelissaGayle
Aug 29, 2010 |
Florida
Hello Melissa, Thank you for your response to our job posting on Craigslist. Our firm is a three-year-old company in expansion and we are trying to form an ambitious and eager team. We are very interested in your application. Our CEO requires that all resumes be sent via the most popular online career network for consistency and cleaner tracking. This is a free service to you. Please submit your resume at this site. We look forward to taking a look at your resume and discussing your possible employment with our firm. Please email me and let me know when your resume has been posted. Regards, Hiring Manager Cyberwire Marketing human.resources@cyberwiremarketing.com /www.cyberwiremarketing.com |
|
meggot0926
Sep 02, 2010 |
Jersey Shore Market
I sent out 5 emails for jobs yesterday, and I was so excited to hear back from all of them, this one being the only one that didn't look like an apparent scam. Although, now I am doubting this one now. |
|
symphonymommy
Sep 18, 2010 |
Same scammer sent message to me
It is one of my greatest wishes that these people will be "caught" and get exactly what they deserve. Searching for a job (a much needed job..not just a career change) is difficult enough without dealing with these jerks! The email I received included a full email address from "cyberwire": Regarding Your Resume Saturday, September 18, 2010 6:55 PM From:"Lauren HR" <lauren.steele@cyberwiremarketing.com> Add sender to Contacts To: Thank you for your response to our job posting on Craigslist. Our firm is a young company in expansion and we are looking to build an driven and eager group. We are very interested in your application. Our HR Manager requires that your resume be sent via the most popular online career network for consistency and easier tracking. This is a free service to you. Please upload your resume at this site We look forward to taking a look at your resume and discussing your potential employment with our company. Please e-mail me and let me know once your resume has been submitted. Regards, Staffing Assistant Cyberwire Marketing http://www.cyberwiremarketing.com |
|
Yese955
Sep 23, 2010 |
Same message sent to me- New Orleans Area
I received the same message today except Lauren changed her last name to Kenley. lauren.kenley@cyberwiremarketing.com Thank you for your response to our job posting on Craigslist. Our firm is a young company in expansion and we are looking to build an driven and eager group. We are very interested in your application. Our HR Manager requires that your resume be sent via the most popular online career network for consistency and easier tracking. This is a free service to you. Please upload your resume at this site We look forward to taking a look at your resume and discussing your potential employment with our company. Please e-mail me and let me know once your resume has been submitted. Regards, Staffing Assistant Cyberwire Marketing |
|
vidgetworm
Nov 04, 2010 |
Same messages (both) - Oregon
And it's being followed by more messages. Lauren HR Thank you for your response to our job posting on Craigslist. Our firm is a young company in expansion and we are looking to build an driven and eager group. We are very interested in your application. Our HR Manager requires that your resume be sent via the most popular online career network for consistency and easier tracking. This is a free service to you. Please upload your resume at this site We look forward to taking a look at your resume and discussing your potential employment with our company. Please e-mail me and let me know once your resume has been submitted. Regards, Staffing Assistant Cyberwire Marketing |
Login to Your Account
From The Forum...
Who's Online
48 guests and 0 registered users online.
You are an unregistered user or have not logged in. You can register here.



Latest Comments...