Flaker
WTF?

Random Scammer

Share |

Scammer!

Since: Monday, May 17, 2010

Email Address: mike.jeses@gmail.com

Post Title: Administration Assistant

Location: nationwide

States affected: ALL - pretty much everywhere    

Notes:
"your duties activities is :

Manage policies/procedures assuring accurate and secure inventory control.
Able to work independently
Strong communication skills (verbal and written)

Applicant should email his/her Resume.
mike.jeses@gmail.com"

Report to the FTC at https://www.ftccomplaintassistant.gov/

  Hits: 1272
Search Craig's List:

 

Comments

Error! The action you wanted to perform was not successful for some reason, maybe because of a problem with what you input. Please check and try again.
dan2cj
May 27, 2010
?????

Just wondering what the scam is exactly if anyone knows because i found and posted for this position on craigslist with reply from him i googled him and found this want to make sure i am protected i have not divulged any personal information though. thanks

meganfrederick1201
May 28, 2010
Urgh!

I got scammed. I sent him a resume and of course googled him that day and nothing shown up. I re-googled him because he e-mailed me back saying he was interested in me working for him and wanted to start immediately saying he would send money orders for me to buy him things (which he did not say what) I never said either way but I did say I was weary of scammers and I wanted him to send the money first, I haven't gotten a reply back but that was only this morning. What should I be worried about? What has he done?

meganfrederick1201
May 28, 2010

Also the email I have from him is mike.jeses2011#gmail.com

ajoyce01
Jun 01, 2010
SCAM

yeah I received the e-mail too scam! What he wants to do is have you open an account for him, receive overseas checks, and write checks back out of the account. The checks overseas bounce a couple of weeks later, and you are now responsible for paying the bank back, while Jeses is taken care of. Convenient.

ajoyce01
Jun 01, 2010
and yes you guys are fine :)

If you guys did not give any personal information such as bank account numbers ssns and such than you guys are fine! As long as you did not follow through with what he wants. People can not attack you just by talking to you otherwise this world would be a sick place.

ajohnson31
Jun 07, 2010
???

i have applied for this job as well this guy emails me once a week on saturday hes saying hes now in maylasia on a photograpy thing. is this what he told you guys as well. He had me sign a contract though stating that he has to pay me for the job. i have never received anything to start working or anything i was wondering though thinking it sounded kinda weird thinking it might be a scam. i didnt give him any personal information as well. did any of you get the same info from this guy offering to send you the equipment to do the job?

he never said anything about depositing checks for him, he was telling me i would need to send faxes to his customers, check his mail, and set up appointments for him, and book his plane tickets for him? does this sound like the same person?

lindsey2010
Jun 15, 2010
So...

I have read all of yall's comments about this guy.

Ajohnson31 - I am in the same boat you are. Have you received an email from him recently? If you did let me know.

j_melizalde
Jun 19, 2010

Yes i APPLIED FOR THIS SAME JOB AND TODAY I RECIEVED A CHECK IN THE AMOUNT OF 2750.00 I AM ABOUT TO CALL THE PEOPLE THE CHECK WAS FROM

lindsey2010
Jun 21, 2010

I am too! We are calling tomorrow. I hope everything works out alright. Did you send him an email saying that you were no longer working for him?

lindsey2010
Jun 21, 2010

P.S. What about this employment agreement?

 

Comments

You must be registered and logged in to post comments.

Login to your FlakeList account

Register a new FlakeList account