Parks, Janice
CCQ Corp
Scammer!
Since: Friday, May 28, 2010
Website URL: http://www.ccq-corp.com <-- DO NOT CLICK THIS LINK!
Post Title: Receptionist
Location: hudson valley
States affected: NY - new york
Notes:
I received this email in response to an ad on caigslist.com for a Receptionist. Another company looking to run a credit check!!!
My name is Janice Parks head of the human resource department for CCQ Corp and just wanted to update you on the job position you applied for through craigslist eariler today. I have looked over your resume and decided to have you shortlisted for the office admin position. I would like to schedule you for an interview sometime next week (monday if possible) as well as get you to complete the pre-interview requirements that all shortlisted candidates must complete before I can pencil in an interview date.
The position will require you to work in a high financial environment so it's our corporate policy that we do a financial verification check on all employees to verify applicant registration info. Its corporate policy that we have applicants sent through our link so we are compliant with the U.S employment standards act. ccq-corp.com/receptionist-check.php . It will re-direct you to the report site. Fill out the form and indicate that you want the free report and say no to the platinum monitoring option if they ask you. PLEASE DO NOT email us your report. Instead print it out and bring a copy to the interview as we will need to have it on file. Since this is just a pre-screen formality your actual score will not affect your chances of being hired.
I ask that you please let us know:
-Best time between 8am - 5pm to hold the interview
-2 references for us to contact should we feel the need too.
-The reference number of the report (not your credit score)
-Your phone number to call and confirm your interview spot
Please make sure the information pertaining to the above requirements is accurate in your response to us
Additionally, I will give you a tour of our offices, discuss pay structure and go over job duties. If you are no longer looking for employment please respond with your name and 'not interested' in the subject field so I can better shuffle through all the mail I get and take you off the applicant list. Once again, thank you for your interest in the position. I look forward to hearing back from you.
For more information pertaining to the position visit our website www.ccq-corp.com.
Best Wishes,
Janice I. Parks www.ccq-corp.com
Report to the FTC at https://www.ftccomplaintassistant.gov/
Comments
Error! The action you wanted to perform was not successful for some reason, maybe because of a problem with what you input. Please check and try again.
|
hollybear1101
May 28, 2010 |
jacksonville
hey i saw the same thing in Jacksonville Florida here and i sent in my resume and got the same reply. Unfortunately i filled out the report on the linked website but i dont think it will hurt me badly except for charge me for checking it. Still no response. Defff has to be a scam. |
|
DOC_C
May 29, 2010 |
CCQ Janice Parks
That is the same reply I got, word for word for a receptionist/data entry job I applied for through CraigsList in Spokane, Washington. I went so far as to go to the website they specify in the letter, but it looked kind of hokey so I checked it out, sure enough NationalCreditReport.com has lots of complaints on its record for billing the people that get the "FREE" report and keep hitting peoples credit cards month after month and ignore all attempts to have them stop. |
|
Nina1127
Jun 01, 2010 |
South Jersey
Ah, I just got the exact same email today and did the whole credit check thing. Feel about 2 inches tall for not realizing it was a scam. I can't believe people have nothing better to do with their time. |
|
kiwibird615
Jun 02, 2010 |
ME too!!
I just got this email verbatim!! I am so sick of this crap!! Im not going on Craigslist any more! I cant believe this continues uninterrupted!! |
|
jrm1203
Jun 03, 2010 |
Craigslist/job posting
I live in Raleigh, NC and reveived an identical email!!!! |
|
sota1552
Jun 04, 2010 |
same here!
I receive almost the exact same email! I was confused when she didn't reply back to my email. With some futher research, I found out it was total crap. And I just saw someone reported it on craigslist. I just can not believe that I fell for something like this! |
|
JenniferH
Jun 10, 2010 |
Listed in Columbus OH as the same email - diff comp name
Same deal, diff company name.... Hello jennifer, My name is Janice Parks head of the human resource department for ATG Corp and just wanted to update you on the job position you applied for through craigslist on tuesday..... And more from this mail: Additionally, I will give you a tour of our offices, discuss pay structure and go over job duties. If you are no longer looking for employment please respond with your name and 'not interested' in the subject field so I can better shuffle through all the mail I get and take you off the applicant list. Once again, thank you for your interest in the position. I look forward to hearing back from you. For more information pertaining to the position visit our website www.atg-corp.com. With anticipation, Janice U. Parks www.atg-corp.com SCAM!!!! |
|
JamesKarl23
Jun 11, 2010 |
Now in California
Just got the same email under the name ATG Corp. I am on the Central Coast of California so now it's gone from one coast to another. Will be checking with my bank even though I canceled what I did with the FreeCreditReport the same day. |
|
axelfsu
Jun 28, 2010 |
check with your secretary of state
Every legitimate corporation has to be registered with the Secretary of State in the state they do business in- otherwise they can't have corporate protection in that state. I got the same email as all of you, and didn't feel good about what I saw, so I tried to search for the company on my state's division of corporations, and couldn't find anything. I just emailed "Ms. Parks" back and we'll see if I get a response! |
Login to Your Account
From The Forum...
Who's Online
47 guests and 0 registered users online.
You are an unregistered user or have not logged in. You can register here.



Latest Comments...