Sims, Jenni
Scammer!
Since: Tuesday, June 15, 2010
Email Address: jenni
jobserious.com
Website URL: http://jobserious.com <-- DO NOT CLICK THIS LINK!
Location: des moines
States affected: IA - iowa
Notes:
Here's an email I received, word for word, in quotes.
"I recently received your attached resume (Karen-Bergman-Resume.doc) for position our firm had been assisting to place. This position was filled, however your resume appears to be a good match for some of the employers who frequently use our firm's recruiting services in or near Urbandale.
If you are still actively looking for a new job, click this link. If you are looking for a site specific to Admin - Clerical, try here. Remember that it is important to keep your online resume up to date.
Best of luck,
Jenni Sims
HR Director
JobSerious.com
P.S. I checked the weather and saw it is 75°F in Urbandale... Nice! It is a perfect (for us) 70°F here at our office in Hicksville NY right now.
P.P.S. What do George W. Bush, Anne Frank and Marv Albert have in common? Today is their birthday!"
First of all, I live in Iowa and have no intention of applying for a job in Hicksville. If I was going to apply for a job in the east it would be New York City or Boston or some large city with more employment prospects. That's a red flag in itself. And click on these links? I don't think so. In addition, no true recruiting agency, no matter how ineffective they are, is going to be bantering about weather and George Bush's birthday-like I care! Don't click on their websites. I've googled jobserious.com and it's obviously a phony website. How stupid do they think jobseekers are?
Report to the FTC at https://www.ftccomplaintassistant.gov/
Comments
|
walgormath
Jun 16, 2010 |
Not just in IA. More info.
I received 2 emails from Jenni Sims on 4/23/10 and 6/16/10 very similar to this (in CA). The second referred to the first email accurately. Look like they're auto-generated from an intelligent data-base with random computer-generated trivia postscripts (which are attempts at appearing friendly, but come off as unprofessional). Links appear to point where they say (to other job sites), and McAfee tested their site as OK (free of threats). But no listing on Manta. Probably just a new ambitious job recruiter. But I wouldn't touch the website anyway. |
|
cazmyr
Jul 04, 2010 |
same mail
Hi, I recently received your attached resume (cazmyr-Resume.doc) for a position our firm had been assisting to place. This position was filled, however your resume appears to be a good match for some of the employers who frequently use our firm's recruiting services in or near Danbury. If you are still actively looking for a new job, click this link. If you are looking for a site specific to Human Resources, try here. Remember that it is important to keep your online resume up to date. Best of luck, Jenni Sims HR Director JobSerious.com P.S. I checked the weather and saw it is 91°F in Danbury... Pretty Hot! It is a Blazing (for us) 97°F here at our office in Hicksville NY right now. P.P.S. What do 30th US President Calvin Coolodge, George Steinbrenner and Geraldo Rivera have in common? Today is their birthday! Have a Safe 4th!!! If you would like to be removed from future emails, please click here - or send a letter to: Job Serious 485-18 South Broadway Hicksville, NY 11801. there was my resume also present as an attachment in the mail, i think she took it from careerbuilder.... |
|
xyoojchr8
Aug 06, 2010 |
Jenni Sims reached MI
I have been applying for jobs and did not recognize this name, Jenni Sims. I searched this name on Google and came upon Flakelist and realized I have been scammed. This is the exact word from word the email I received from "Jenni Sims". I recently received your attached resume (Christine-Xiong-Resume.doc) for a position our firm had been assisting to place. This position was filled, however your resume appears to be a good match for some of the employers who frequently use our firm's recruiting services in or near New Baltimore. If you are still actively looking for a new job, click this link. If you are looking for a site specific to Healthcare, try here. Remember that it is important to keep your online resume up to date. Best of luck, Jenni Sims HR Director JobSerious.com P.S. I checked the weather and saw it is 65°F in New Baltimore... Not bad! It is a warm (for us) 80°F here at our office in Hicksville NY right now. P.P.S. What do Lucille Ball, Andy Warhol and m. Night Shyamalan have in common? Today is their birthday! (Attached was my resume with my name). If you would like to be removed from future emails, please click here - or send a letter to: Job Serious 485-18 South Broadway Hicksville, NY 11801. *I don't even know how my resume was found. This Jenni Sims email is a complete, don't buy any words from this email!! |
|
xyoojchr8
Aug 06, 2010 |
Sorry, I meant to say this Jennis Sims email is a complete fake. |
|
kokopelli15
Sep 08, 2010 |
Jenni Sims in Ohio too!
same exact emails listed above, although she did get Cincinnati weather temperature wrong, I thought that was kind of funny. |
|
carrij
Dec 14, 2010 |
Seattle, WA
Received the same email as the others here, including the bit about the temperature. The doc name for my resume was incorrect, which led me to check on the company. Definitely didn't click on the links. |
|
heyboyer
Jan 25, 2011 |
Sweet Jenni scams L.A.
Yep .... got me too! It looks like I got the jobserious email after applying for a Careerbuilders website job. I don't know if Careerbuilders and jobserious are linked or not, so I won't diss Careerbuilders yet. But I'm suspicious. |
|
ThePowersThatBe Mar 20, 2011 |
Jenni Sims New York
I see that this woman is no stranger to the flake list. I received the same email, she sent me an attachment of my online resume posted on monster.com. Thankfully there is no personal information that she can use. |
|
rojjaw
Mar 27, 2011 |
Geography
Hicksville to Manhattan is 30 miles. |
|
bmobile40
Sep 01, 2011 |
Got the same email
I got the same email. I'm thinking it may also be some sort of identity theft scam. |
|
nnauman
Dec 28, 2011 |
Jenni Sims from Hicksville
She got me also. She really seems to care about the weather. She found my resume of CareerBuilder. |
Login to Your Account
From The Forum...
Who's Online
75 guests and 1 member online.
You are an unregistered user or have not logged in. You can register here.



Latest Comments...