Flaker
WTF?

Thelma

Share |

Flake!

Scammer!

Since: Wednesday, June 16, 2010

Email Address: thelma84852@aim.com

Website URL: http://flv-direct.us/ <-- DO NOT CLICK THIS LINK!

Location: salem, OR

States affected: OR - oregon    

Notes:
This is one of those flv-direct.us video uploader scams that others have been dealing with. She replies to my original email with the word "interested". So I reply back come over and take a look. I did not give out my address or any private info because I always wait for 4-5 emails to transcribe to see if the person is legit. Anyhow I get an email back a couple days later that says:

"Thank you for getting back with me

I'm very interested in this but before I buy it I need to know if its
the same one I'm looking for because I can't afford another mistake
Please check out this video here I uploaded, which i am looking to buy

PLAY VIDEO

If its the same one I will be there today to buy it

Thanks"
Something smelled fishy and I did NOT click on the video link. I googled it and found this web site where others have also been dealing with the same scam.
http://darrenmccall.com/blog/2010/06/11/flvdirect-us-craigslist-scam/

It is a scam, do not download flvplayer.exe or setup.exe for the FLV player. The file itself is infected with Adware.Mediapass – Scanned with MalwareBytes.

Apparently hers is not the only email address. Glad I followed my gut instinct! I did send her a reply and told her; "Thelma, I just checked www.flakelist.org and you are on this site for trying to promote a video uploader. Sorry, I do NOT sell to anyone on www.flakelist.org."

Flakelist has been a godsend in helping weed out these morons.

Report to the FTC at https://www.ftccomplaintassistant.gov/

  Hits: 460
Search Craig's List:

No comments have been added yet. Be the first!

 

Comments

You must be registered and logged in to post comments.

Login to your FlakeList account

Register a new FlakeList account