Flaker
WTF?

Breugger, Conrag

Vannesto LLC

Share |

Scammer!

Since: Friday, June 25, 2010

Email Address: hr.conrad@vannesto.com

Website URL: http://vannesto.com/applicants.php?id=d21018vef <-- DO NOT CLICK THIS LINK!

Post Title: Receptionist FT (Charleston)

Location: charleston, SC

States affected: SC - south carolina    

Notes:
I responded to a job on Craig's List and got this email in response:
(I replied letting him know I was going to report this.)

Thank you for submitting your resume for our receptionist position.
We have been getting a lot of applications for this opening, but I am happy to let you know that I have reviewed your resume and it looks good.

Before I can set you up with the final interview, you need to complete a short personality screening, which can be found at our homepage. Your resume has been assigned with a personal application code which is: AC2918

Please go to our Applicant Area here , enter your code and complete the initial screening, so we can progress with the application process.

Thank you in advance and have a great day!



With kindest personal regards,

Conrad Bruegger
HR Manager
Vannesto llc

Report to the FTC at https://www.ftccomplaintassistant.gov/

  Hits: 567
Search Craig's List:

 

Comments

Error! The action you wanted to perform was not successful for some reason, maybe because of a problem with what you input. Please check and try again.
Error! The action you wanted to perform was not successful for some reason, maybe because of a problem with what you input. Please check and try again.
Error! The action you wanted to perform was not successful for some reason, maybe because of a problem with what you input. Please check and try again.
Error! The action you wanted to perform was not successful for some reason, maybe because of a problem with what you input. Please check and try again.
JDLR80
Jun 28, 2010
Send me his response

I applied to CraigsList in Waco, TX and received the same email back as you did except for a different personal application code. The code sent to me was: AC2916. Post another comment if you find out any more information about this scam.

Thanks!

-John

rscott
Jun 28, 2010
Vannesto Reply Seemed Suspicious

I got the same reply here in Washington State. My first thought as I was reading through was whether the code was the same for everyone. I clicked around and decided that it was odd that there were only a few pages. I keyed in on the misspellings and grammatical errors which you shouldn't find in a corporate site. What really did it for me was the name of my home town in the copyright notice at the bottom of the page - I know what companies are doing business in my city, but did a Google search just in case Vannesto was a "home-based business". The spelling of the word "enquiry" instead of "inquiry", while technically correct seems to me to be the British spelling - always a "red flag" for me. The question still remains, what is the purpose of this "scam"... phishing, harvesting, worm or Trojan horse insertion?

 

Comments

You must be registered and logged in to post comments.

Login to your FlakeList account

Register a new FlakeList account