Flaker
WTF?

Barnes, Jacqueline

Yastin Corp

Share |

Scammer!

Since: Wednesday, July 7, 2010

Email Address: JacquelineBarnes@YastinCorp.com

Phone number: 650-762-5607

Website URL: http://YastinCorp.com <-- DO NOT CLICK THIS LINK!

Post Title: Administrative Assistant

Location: tampa bay area

States affected: FL - florida    

Notes:
I had sent a request for information about the job posting, as I do not immediately send my resume (which contains ALL of my personal information)to find out if it was actually a legit job posting. What I received in return was the following email response along with many other scams. With 1 job inquiry I have received a multitude of scam emails posing as different companies.

EMAIL RECEIVED:

Hey (name removed), it's wonderful to speak to you.

I appreciate you e-mailing us.

You are very qualified for the current position, more so than the other 18 applicants I received resumes from.

The hiring process is almost complete. Yastin only asks for you to complete a simple IQ quiz to give our Human Resources Manager.

Please perform your IQ Quiz here: http://YastinCorp.com/IQ-Quiz

Reply back with your results and an availability schedule to set up an interview.

Personally, I am excited to get this position filled with a new friendly face and am looking forward to your quick response.


Have a wonderful Wednesday,

Jacqueline Barnes
HR Division


Yastin, Corp
Telephone number: 1 (650) 762-5607
Fax: 1 (866)-530-5309
E-mail: JacquelineBarnes@YastinCorp.com
Web Presence: YastinCorp.com

EMAIL ENDS:

After much research I found out the following. By clicking on the link to take the IQ Test, they will ask you to enter your phone number in order for you to retrieve your test score. After entering your number they will then begin to charge you $9.99 a month for using their site.

When researching the area and local addresses listed on the home page (of this fake website and others) I also found that the addresses that are listed DO NOT exist.

I also found that many of the fake websites originate out of Pakistan.

The following website/company names they operate under are:

HaspinCorp./ CasminCorp./ YastinCorp./ JastinCorp./ KaspinCorp./

I was alerted by my Virus Software that these were "exploit, phishing, or social engineering web sites".

Fake job ads are up 345% as recession creates opportunities for scam artists. The Federal Trade Commission (FTC) has launched a new crackdown on con artists who are preying on unemployed Americans.

Please report these and any other websites you suspect of fraudulent activity to the FTC.

Report to the FTC at https://www.ftccomplaintassistant.gov/

  Hits: 739
Search Craig's List:

 

Comments

Error! The action you wanted to perform was not successful for some reason, maybe because of a problem with what you input. Please check and try again.
ginorth
Jul 07, 2010
YastinCorp

I received the same email except that it was from Rebecca Washington

Yastin, Corp

Telephone number: 1 (650) 762-5607

Fax line: 1 (866) 939-9475

Contact: RebeccaWashington@YastinCorp.com

Website: YastinCorp.com

 

Comments

You must be registered and logged in to post comments.

Login to your FlakeList account

Register a new FlakeList account