Flaker
WTF?

Greene, Isabella

Pastin, Corp

Share |

Scammer!

Since: Tuesday, July 13, 2010

Email Address: IsabellaGreene@PastinCorp.com

Phone number: 650-762-5607

Website URL: http://PastinCorp.com <-- DO NOT CLICK THIS LINK!

Post Title: Executive Assistant/Receptionist II

Location: tampa bay area

States affected: FL - florida    

Notes:
I received two emails from the same post, I emailed my resume to the post for an Executive Assistant/ReceptionistII. The first email I got was:

Hello (me), it's fantastic to speak with you.

I appreciate you e-mailing us.

You are definitely qualified for this job opening, more so than the other 14 people I received resumes from.

The hiring process is almost complete. We only ask for you to complete a quick, basic IQ(Intelligence Quotient) quiz to give our HR Manager.

Please complete your IQ Quiz here: http://PastinCorp.com/IQ-Quiz

Reply back with the results and an availability schedule to set-up an interview.

Personally, I am excited to get this position filled with a friendly face and looking to your quick reply.

Have a wonderful Tuesday,

Isabella Greene
Human Resources Department

Pastin, Corp
Phone: 1 (650)-762-5607
Fax: 1 (866) 466-6635
Email: IsabellaGreene@PastinCorp.com
Website: PastinCorp.com
Re-directed via e-mail from job-ruei76315404
7/13/2010 6:30:35 PM


The 2nd email is below, this one is asking for a credit check and the previous one is asking for an IQ test...come on people!!!

Hello,

We have reviewed over 15 applications and we have narrowed our selection down to five. Congratulations, you are one of the five applicants we would like to interview by the end of next week! We have two positions open.

Job will require: Excellent written and oral communication skills to perform general administrative duties including answering phones and taking messages, preparing mailings, ordering and maintaining supplies, copy work, filing, emailing, and typing correspondence. We will give more specific details at the interview.
Hours: 9:00 AM – 5:00 PM (We can make hours flexible if necessary).
Pay: $13 - $16 an hour (we will decide final salary after interview based on experience)
Benefits Package: Medical, dental, vision, disability/life insurance, tuition reimbursement, flex medical spending plan, vacation/sick days and 401K

The position will require you to work in a high financial environment so it's our corporate policy that we do a financial verification check on all employees to verify applicant registration info. Its corporate policy that we have applicants sent through our link so we are compliant with the U.S employment standards act. Please copy and paste this link into your browser and complete the free report now: http://www.servicemanagmentgroup.com/interviewverification. Fill out the form and indicate that you want the free report. PLEASE DO NOT email us your report. Instead print it out and bring a copy to the interview as we will need to have it on file. Since this is just a pre-screen formality your actual score will not affect your chances of being hired. Please take a few minutes to do this now.

After completing the score report please reply stating:
-The best time for us to hold the interview. Morning (8-12) or evening (1-5)
-2 references for us to contact should we feel the need too.
-The account reference number you received after you completed the credit check (we will cross-check with our records at the interview).

I will call and confirm your interview upon completion of the above. If you are no longer looking for employment please respond with your name and 'not interested' in the subject field so I can better shuffle through all the mail I get and take you off the applicant list. Once again, thank you for your interest in the position. Please remember to complete the credit request above now and reply with the best time to hold the interview.

Sincerely,
Mary Widmer
Service Management Group


GOOD LUCK TO EVERYONE WHO IS LOOKING FOR A JOB AND HAVE TO WASTE THEIR TIME DEALING WITH HEARTLESS JERKS!

Report to the FTC at https://www.ftccomplaintassistant.gov/

  Hits: 1213
Search Craig's List:

 

Comments

Error! The action you wanted to perform was not successful for some reason, maybe because of a problem with what you input. Please check and try again.
sota1552
Jul 13, 2010
Same Email

I just recieve the same email. Thank you for posting, I have recieved other emails like this so I realized it was a scam after looking at the website. Its very vauge and the addresses on there aren't even real!! Watch out for these scams!

melodysullivan
Jul 15, 2010
Same email

Ugh, thought it was too good to be true! I have only gotten the one asking for me to test my "IQ"! I am starting to wonder if there are any REAL jobs to be found online!

Mladylaw
Jul 15, 2010
They are in Nashville too

I got the same email asking for an IQ check. They should know I'm smarter than that. Thanks for posting. Here's what mine said:

How are you (Me), it's fantastic to hear from you.

Thank you for e-mailing us.

You seem extremely qualified for our job position, more so than the other 24 people I received emails from.

Our hiring process is almost finished. We only ask for you to complete a quick IQ quiz to complete and give to the Head of Human Resources.

Please complete the IQ Quiz here: http://PastinCorp.com/IQ-Quiz

Reply with your results and a time you are available to set up an interview.

Honestly, I am hoping to get this position filled with a friendly face and looking to your quick response.

Have a great Thursday,

Katherine Moore

HR Dept.

Pastin, Corp

Phone number: 1 (650)-762-5607

Fax: 1 (866)-831-3635

E-mail: KatherineMoore@PastinCorp.com

Website: PastinCorp.com

kcolliso
Jul 15, 2010
the nerve of people...

I got this one too while searching for Admin jobs in the Rochester, NY area on craigslist. Same exact email as the one posted above me, just a different name. Sucks, especially when you really need a job and get excited about reply emails only to find they're a scam :(

Alanboy395
Jul 16, 2010
My came up Dastin Corp in Louisville

Got the exact same email.

The IQ check. I actually clicked on it and the url didn't have dastin in it like this http://DastinCorp.com/IQ-Quiz, turned up to be a random 10 question IQ quiz. I also clicked into their site and they actually created an opening for Radcliff, KY which is right next door to me. The site does look official. Be careful ya'll/

 

Comments

You must be registered and logged in to post comments.

Login to your FlakeList account

Register a new FlakeList account