Savorn, Mark
Scammer!
Since: Wednesday, July 14, 2010
Email Address: mark.savorn
hotmail.com
Post Title: Apartment Rental Scammer...
Location: san diego
States affected: CA - california
Notes:
I am in San Diego and I am looking for an apartment/house to rent. I inquired about a house that was listed by Mark Savorn and got the below email in response. Based on my research this is a huge scam! I emailed him back in regards to my concerns and he never responded. Don't send him any of your information!
Here is the response email:
First and foremost, thank you for your interest in the home. I am available to show the house this week if that fits your schedule. Just to give you a little more information about the home, the water, trash and garbage are paid by us. The security deposit can be paid in 2 installments if money is tight. (I know how that can be).
The house has a fenced in backyard and we do allow pets. The deposit per pet is a one time payment. The house includes a washer and dryer, and we pay for lawn care so the renter does not have to cut the grass. There is NO application fee
I do require that all applicants and additional renters who will be living in the home complete a creditcheck to ensure their eligibility. I have so many people apply for homes that I have to make sure they are qualified renters before I show the property. This ensures neither of us will be wasting our time.
It is okay if you have bad credit (trust me). We just check to make sure that you don't have several evictions on your record. (We won't rent if you have 3 or more evictions on your record)
I also had to recently stop giving out the exact address of rental properties before I am able to show them because last time I did that the house was vandalized (I will be glad to send you the address right after your reply) I assure you though that this is a very safe neighborhood. I actually lived in this home for 2 years (very cozy).
As soon as you can, please click and go to the secure website link below to complete the credit check: (takes about 30 seconds) Once you complete, I'll call you.
Click Here for Credit Check
This process turns some people off, so I completely understand if you decide not to complete them. In that case, good luck with your home search. I just want to be honest with you up front about our process, which does a good job of protecting us from ineligible renters and scammers.
If you are truly interested in proceeding, Let me know when this is done and we can then work out the time and date to go see the home. Email me back once you are done. (Make sure to include a valid phone number. I usually call within 6 hours of submitting for your credit check. Then I can forward you the address and we can set up a time to tour the home.)
If eligible you will also be sent an email with my office number so we can set up a time to go see the house and discuss any other questions or concerns you may have.
Thank you
Mark Savorn
Report to the FTC at https://www.ftccomplaintassistant.gov/
Comments
|
MEI87
Jul 16, 2010 |
WOW
I recieved the exact same email when searching for a home on craigslist. At first i got really exited because the price was perfect and the pictures were beautiful. I figured a credit check was a reasonable request. Looking further into it i realized it was to good to be true. I had my husband look at it before i put any information in and he said it was a scam, i looked his name up on google and came to flaklist!.....i emailed him back just to see his responce and i got a message right away from hotmail stating message could not be delivered.....PEOPLE SUCK! |
|
JoanneA
Jul 19, 2010 |
Mark Savorn scam
Same experience exactly, State College PA--trying to spread the word before he ruins somebody's life--please everyone flag his ads and send the message to Craigslist. He needs to get caught & go to jail! |
|
rixieroo
Jul 20, 2010 |
me2
I just received the same email as well...thought the price seemed too good to be true!! the jerk. Also on craigslist watch out for a couple who are tag-teaming emails for a "spacious apartment in Oceanside" at 1610 S. Pacific. A 1 bed for $500 or a 2 bed for $600 fully furnished and includes everything. They claim they are missionaries and "trusting God" in finding them a good tenant and emails from the wife claim she is disabled...they got all the bases covered. Names include Anderson Samuel, Sophia Samuel, Fernando Rohr, Jasmine Rohr. JoanneA's, right, these people need caught some how and sent to jail. |
Login to Your Account
From The Forum...
Who's Online
76 guests and 0 registered users online.
You are an unregistered user or have not logged in. You can register here.



Latest Comments...