Flaker
WTF?

Bell, Peggy

Share |

Scammer!

Since: Wednesday, July 14, 2010

Email Address: peggybell9@hotmail.com

Post Title: Office Assistant

Location: prescott

States affected: AZ - arizona    

Notes:
I responded to this Craigslist ad for an Office Assistant with my own request for information from them confirming that they are a real company with a real job in my town. I got back a "form" letter from "lynne" telling me that they thought I was qualified for the job - How would they know that! I didn't send out any resume or job related information. Of course lynne wanted a credit report!
-----------------------------------------------

We need you to upload your resume you can do that here
The Job starts out at $15.00 an hour.


You seem definitely qualified for our job opening, and more so than the other 16 applicants we received applications from. I would like to take the next step with you. However, I have someone that was supposed to come in for the interview yesterday but they never showed up before I am able to schedule a meeting with anyone, my company will require that you acquire a recent credit report. We started this because our company had some bad incidents with prior employees taking advantage of us.
We suggest using this place for the report free at CreditCheck

Send me your confirmation number when your done.

Let me know how many hours per week you have available to work. Looking forward to hearing back! I only have 2 openings right now

Thanks,

Report to the FTC at https://www.ftccomplaintassistant.gov/

  Hits: 303
Search Craig's List:

 

Comments

Error! The action you wanted to perform was not successful for some reason, maybe because of a problem with what you input. Please check and try again.
Error! The action you wanted to perform was not successful for some reason, maybe because of a problem with what you input. Please check and try again.
Error! The action you wanted to perform was not successful for some reason, maybe because of a problem with what you input. Please check and try again.
Sallyroo
Jul 14, 2010
more on identity of lynne

I believe that the lynne mentioned above is lynne.marcus2979@hotmail.com already ID'd as a flake who also used this same email form letter to respond to job seekers.

 

Comments

You must be registered and logged in to post comments.

Login to your FlakeList account

Register a new FlakeList account