Flaker
WTF?

Yung / Young, Jane

Park and Hendricks LLP

Share |

Scammer!

Since: Wednesday, July 21, 2010

Email Address: janeyoung47@gymail.com

Post Title: OFFICE ASSISTANT

Location: north jersey

States affected: NJ - new jersey    

Notes:
I responded to a posting on craigslist for an Office Assistant. I did not send in my resume, however I did send an email wanting to know the exact city the job was located in since that information was not provided in the posting. The following email was sent to me in response to my inquiry. When I received this email I decided to google the company name before clicking on the credit report link and I came upon this site.

Hello,

Thank you for sending your resume to me. So the job responsibilities are clear,
you will be answering the phone, scheduling meetings, and running company
errands such as buying office supplies and making bank deposits, in a company
car. When running errands you will be provided with a company credit card to
make supply purchases, etc.

We have had some bad experiences with prior employees taking advantage of having
access to a company credit card in the past, so before we can schedule an
interview, we need you to get a credit check. We prefer you use
http://freecreditcheck247.net/free1 to obtain this information as they currently
have a free trial. We have also found their reports most accurate. When you
submit your information they will send you your credit score.

When you email me your credit score, we can schedule for an interview. Please do
not email me your credit report, as this may have private information in it.
If you have a low credit score, that will not prevent you from having an
interview with us, but it does show us that you are trustworthy and responsible.

Please send me your schedule with availability for an interview along with your
credit score. I am looking forward to your response.

Sincerely,

Jane Yung
HR Manager
Park and Hendricks LLP

Notice that the letter is signed "JANE YUNG" and the email address it was sent from is "JANE YOUNG". Also the email address is janeyoung47@gymail.com (? gymail?). This is definately a scam!!!

Report to the FTC at https://www.ftccomplaintassistant.gov/

  Hits: 3122
Search Craig's List:

 

Comments

Error! The action you wanted to perform was not successful for some reason, maybe because of a problem with what you input. Please check and try again.
Error! The action you wanted to perform was not successful for some reason, maybe because of a problem with what you input. Please check and try again.
vcarr29
Jul 22, 2010

I got the same respond back. I don't know why I wanted to look the company up on google. Came across this site and all the scams. Thank you


JohnforomTX
Aug 20, 2010
Here in Texas Too!

I responded to this position on Craigs list also. I'm so glad I googled this company before I went forward.

lad6229
Oct 21, 2010
Jane Yung

Unfortunately, I received this one too! Good thing i already knew my credit score. I wasn't about to pay for something just to get an interview. I don't care what company it is. Do not worry. What goes around ALWAYS comes back around sooner or later and I hope it's when this person is hurting from the economy and is in need of a job to help support their family! This person must not have any children to support.

 

Comments

You must be registered and logged in to post comments.

Login to your FlakeList account

Register a new FlakeList account