Flaker
WTF?

Sivers, John

Batholin, LLC

Share |

Scammer!

Since: Monday, July 26, 2010

Email Address: john@batholin.com

Website URL: http://batholin.com <-- DO NOT CLICK THIS LINK!

Post Title: Receptionist FT (Baltimore)

Location: baltimore

States affected: MD - maryland    

Notes:
The email I received is below. When I went onto the "applicant area" there were other "tabs" for the website, one of them being "home". When I clicked on any of these other tabs, nothing happened. I was not redirected, nothing (flag 1).

When I get to page 2 it asks for your credit report. The first time I had this happen to me I received the email immediately asking for my credit score. I promptly sent a reply back stating that they could go jump off a bridge (with maybe a few choice words). Wouldn't you know it? Bad email address! These guys are terrible.

Dear Tina,

Thank you for submitting your resume for our receptionist position.
We have been getting a lot of applications for this opening, but I am happy to let you know that I have reviewed your resume and it looks good.

Before I can set you up with the final interview, you need to complete a short personality screening, which can be found at our homepage. Your resume has been assigned with a personal application code which is: TP2845

Please go to our Applicant Area here , enter your code and complete the initial screening, so we can progress with the application process.

Thank you in advance and have a great day!

With kindest personal regards,

John Sivers
HR Manager
Batholin Networks llc.

Report to the FTC at https://www.ftccomplaintassistant.gov/

  Hits: 1289
Search Craig's List:

 

Comments

Error! The action you wanted to perform was not successful for some reason, maybe because of a problem with what you input. Please check and try again.
Error! The action you wanted to perform was not successful for some reason, maybe because of a problem with what you input. Please check and try again.
Error! The action you wanted to perform was not successful for some reason, maybe because of a problem with what you input. Please check and try again.
Error! The action you wanted to perform was not successful for some reason, maybe because of a problem with what you input. Please check and try again.

FlakeMistress
Jul 26, 2010
Another One?!

Good catch! It seems these guys are running rampant now on CL! WHY CL doesn't do ANYTHING about them is beyond me, but that is why we are here; for you to report these morons and hopefully save someone else from being flaked, scammed & spammed.

mgilligan3
Jul 27, 2010
wow!

Just got an email from these creeps! Decided to google them before I went to the website. First thing I found was you guys! So glad I checked and VERY glad you exist! Otherwise I could have been another victim. Thanks for your work!


FlakeMistress
Jul 28, 2010
You're Welcome

It's the least we can do. =)

hollie_18234
Jul 29, 2010
Pittsburgh

I've just received that exact same email only with my name substituted in. The one I applied to was for Pittsburgh, Pa. How is this guy getting away with it if it's already been discovered that it's a scam? He's using the same name, same company name and everything; I don't understand. I knew the credit report thing was sketchy so I google it. I'm just hoping that he didn't receive too much information just from my resume. I mean think about it, it has my name, address, phone number, where i work/worked, the schools I attended. I'm hoping that the money I've been spending on that Life Lock every month comes in handy!

Thanks for reporting this, guys!

Hollie

Kethry
Jul 29, 2010
Same email here

Just got the same email from the same person for a job advertised in Bowling Green KY. Scammer is alive and well!

needainstall
Aug 24, 2010
Dothan, AL

These guy(s) also operate under the name Treburg Networks. I just got the same email, but mine is signed:

Martin Teutsch

HR Manager

Treburg Networks llc.

Thx to this site I didn't submit any sensitive data.

 

Comments

You must be registered and logged in to post comments.

Login to your FlakeList account

Register a new FlakeList account