Siegler, Marcus
Rubenstein LLP
Scammer!
Since: Wednesday, August 18, 2010
Email Address: marcus
rubensteinllp.com
Website URL: http://rubensteinllp.com <-- DO NOT CLICK THIS LINK!
Post Title: Administrator Position
Location: atlanta
States affected: GA - georgia
Notes:
Here's another loser trying to get me to do an "free" online credit check before even meeting or having an interview:
Terrific news! We took a look at your resume and we’d like you to come in to talk.
There are a couple things we need to discuss. Namely, salary requirements and hours. But we think we’ve found who we’re looking for.
Some logistical stuff we need to take care of: we need a credit and background check from all of our employees during the hiring process. The background check we’ll do in person, and as long as there isn’t anything outstanding in your background, you should be cleared.
However, we use the credit report to narrow down our hiring process. It’s basically step one, and step two would be the interview. Don’t worry, your credit score won’t affect your eligibility—we just need to know who we’re dealing with. It’s our company policy. And of course, the credit check is free and won’t hurt your credit.
Click here to get your free credit report. ALL WE NEED IS THE VERIFICATION # for your order. Please DO NOT SEND US ANY personal information. Once we get your #, we can set up a time and day for you to come in.
E-mail me if you have any questions. Look forward to speaking with you soon.
Sincerely,
Marcus Siegler
Office Manager
Rubenstein LLP
www.rubensteinllp.com
***Upon checking the website, it looked fake. Never do an online credit check for a job!!***
Report to the FTC at https://www.ftccomplaintassistant.gov/
Comments
|
skamkilla
Aug 18, 2010 |
Heh... their web host has suspended their page. |
|
tjames777
Aug 19, 2010 |
I was on the news for reporting this!
Fraudulent Craigslist Job Site Targets Law Firm Alpharetta Woman Exposes Fraudulent Site By Mike Paluska, CBS Atlanta Reporter POSTED: 9:37 pm EDT August 16, 2010 UPDATED: 10:00 pm EDT August 16, 2010 ALPHARETTA, Ga. -- Tabatha James just graduated as a paralegal and was ready to start a new career working at a law firm in Atlanta. But when James went on Craigslist to search for jobs, she got more than she bargained for. "They were asking for my credit card information," James said after receiving an E-mail response from the prospective employer. "So I thought this doesn't seem like this is right. So I went to their website and that's when I realized there was something fraudulent about it." James went to the website www.rubensteinllp.com; it was there she saw a picture of a man named Doug Rubenstein. She said she doesn't know why but she right-clicked the man's picture and saw the picture she was looking at was stolen from a legitimate law firm in Oklahoma, personal injury lawyer Ed Abel. A lawyer at the firm told CBS Atlanta News the company didn't just steal Abel's picture for its fraudulent website. "Not only are they representing our legal services, they are representing our results, too, which is pretty significant. We are talking, you know, multiple millions of dollars dollars, which we have attained for clients," lawyer Nick Larby said. The law firm is actively working to get the website removed, but as of Monday night, the ad was still posted on Craigslist. "I am shocked that for the legal industry somebody would do something like this," James said. She wants people to be aware that scams are everywhere and to make sure certain things on job postings are clear, such as a contact number, e-mail and address for the business. In this case, all of that information on the Craigslist ad was missing. "I have a lot of classmates that were as excited as I was to start work, and I don't want anyone to fall prey to this," James said. |
Login to Your Account
From The Forum...
Who's Online
77 guests and 1 member online.
You are an unregistered user or have not logged in. You can register here.



Latest Comments...