Flaker
WTF?

Rand, David

D3velop3r Incorporated

Share |

Scammer!

Since: Wednesday, August 18, 2010

Email Address: david@d3velop3r.com

Website URL: http://d3velop3r.com <-- DO NOT CLICK THIS LINK!

Post Title: Receptionist Position at Software and Web Design Company - $16/hour

Location: atlanta

States affected: GA - georgia    

Notes:
Yet another scammer trying to make me do a credit report online. The website looks strange; there are no addresses or phone numbers listed on it anywhere. Here's the e-mail that he sent me:

We’ve looked over your resume and we’d love for you to come in for an interview!


First, let me explain our company policy. We require both a credit check and a background check from all of our employees prior to hiring. This is due to the sensitive information you will be dealing with on a regular basis.


The background check will be done at the interview. However, we ask that our potential employees obtain their own credit reports and bring it with them when they come in. This way we can weed out those who have moved on, or are not serious about the position.


Simply send us the verification # for your free credit report. We do NOT need any private information, nor will we ask you to transmit any sensitive information over the internet.


Visit this site to get your free credit report. This will not hurt your credit, nor is this a “pull.” Again, all we need is the verification number. Once we receive that, we can set you up for an interview either this week or the next.


Let us know if you have any questions. We’d like to get the hiring process over with as soon as possible, and we hope to see you soon!


---


David Rand, Vice-President

D3velop3r Incorporated

www.d3velop3r.com

Report to the FTC at https://www.ftccomplaintassistant.gov/

  Hits: 645
Search Craig's List:

 

Comments

Error! The action you wanted to perform was not successful for some reason, maybe because of a problem with what you input. Please check and try again.
ayanez
Aug 18, 2010
So??

This is a scam i'm assuming since I got the same EXACT email!!! I went ahead and got my free credit report but before I sent it I thought I'd google this company... I couldn't find an address and anything on the web page. Needless to say I will not be sending them anything. :( And it looked so promising.

At least I know my credit score now!! (def. could've gone on without seeing it though,lol)


FlakeMistress
Aug 19, 2010

Yup, it's a scam. Check out this government link for more details on this type of scam.

http://www.ftc.gov/opa/2003/09/creditrptalert.shtm

idie
Aug 19, 2010
Receptionist Needed (Downtown Miami)

I got the same exact e-mail. They want the verification number of the credit report. Not going there.......

Befair
Aug 19, 2010
David Rand with D3velop3r Incorporated posted a job ad on craigslist

I have received exactly the same email except Mr.Dvaid Rand, Vice-President with D3velop3r Incorporated moved to Los Angeles, CA.

 

Comments

You must be registered and logged in to post comments.

Login to your FlakeList account

Register a new FlakeList account