Cathy
Scammer!
Since: Friday, August 20, 2010
Email Address: cathy.goodman9
hotmail.com
Post Title: $400 / 2br - Very Nice 2 Bed 2 Bathroom Condo Welcome to your new Place (Roanoke)
Location: roanoke
States affected: VA - virginia
Notes:
I responded to craigslist post titled: $400 / 2br - Very Nice 2 Bed 2 Bathroom Condo Welcome to your new Place (Roanoke)and got this message back and wanted me to go a credit check first:
reply-to cathy.goodman9@hotmail.com
Hello,
Thanks for taking the time to email me about the place.
We thought we had the place rented last week to a young couple, but communication has dropped off. you are the first person to email about it since we put it back on the internet . It would only be fair that we gave you the first shot at it.
It has a detached garage that you can use to store your belongings in. You will have your own washer and dryer.Basic utilities are currently on.
To qualify you need last months rent,ID and a credit score over 525
If you want to go ahead and schedule a time to see the place, go to the link below to get a copy of your score.
Here is the link: HERE
I am very open as far as appointments go to show the property. Any morning after 10am is fine. Just let me know when you have everything printed and be sure to leave me a contact number to reach you at and any desired time. I will call you to confirm a time and meet you at the place.
Thanks for looking,
Cathy
______
I was considering it until something told me to do a search for that title and I seen the EXACT SAME POSTING with the SAME pictures and SAME words in other places:
http://mankato.craigslist.org/reo/1883360692.html
http://sfbay.craigslist.org/sfc/roo/1907079566.html
http://boston.craigslist.org/nwb/roo/1907066646.html
And several more. She never responded but at that moment when I seen that post in different areas with the same photos and same text, I knew this was a fake!! BE WARE!!!
Report to the FTC at https://www.ftccomplaintassistant.gov/
Comments
Unknown publication
Error! The action you wanted to perform was not successful for some reason, maybe because of a problem with what you input. Please check and try again.
|
Anothervoice
Aug 23, 2010 |
Cathy is posting in FL (the Treasure Coast)
Cathy posted the same ad on Craig's List of the Treasure Coast (Port St. Lucie, Jensen Beach, Sebastian, Vero Beach, etc.) The ad is slightly different in the room that is being offered but, everything else is the same. Beware! |
|
Susan
Aug 24, 2010 |
this is the same as Rita Hunter, Shelly Hunter,
Pull up Hunter and you will see all of the other names. The emails have the same context and want you to go fill out a credit report. Figured they would change the name after a few days. It is always too good to be true. |
|
Susan
Aug 24, 2010 |
EL Paso TX
Same listing same pics I have flaggedd this on craigs list. |
|
skamkilla
Aug 24, 2010 |
That last link has the email george.blackwellgndix@hotmail.com . I notice a lot of the ads have "Welcome to your new Place" in the subject line. |
|
cindy
Aug 24, 2010 |
Cathy posting in Orlando, FL
Ad is a little different, but I got the exact same email as above in response to my inquiry. Got a bad feeling from it and didn't fall for the credit check. I emailed a nice response back to cathy.goodman9@hotmail.com ---got a mailer daemon reply -- mailbox unavailable. Be careful out there --the sewer scum flows among us! |
|
Susan
Aug 25, 2010 |
Cathy.Goodman9
Just received her email today same stuff different location. They are out there with $400.00 homes or apartments that are too good to be true. Looks like they re advertise to areas where they are getting a good response. I have once again reported to Craigslist. Some areas the only postings over and over are from these people. DONT FILL OUT THEIR INFO OR OPEN THEIR LINKS |
Login to Your Account
From The Forum...
Who's Online
80 guests and 2 members online.
You are an unregistered user or have not logged in. You can register here.



Latest Comments...