Flaker
WTF?

Newsome, Sharon

Newsome Properties

Share |

Scammer!

Since: Wednesday, September 1, 2010

Email Address: sharon-newsome@newsomepropertiesllc.com

Post Title: $230 room 2 bed 2 full tile

Location: florida keys

States affected: FL - florida    

Notes:
I was about to setup an appointment for a room but I decide to check online to see the company url but it was not found. Then searching through google I foundout it a scam. Thanks to this website.

Report to the FTC at https://www.ftccomplaintassistant.gov/

  Hits: 1047
Search Craig's List:

 

Comments

Error! The action you wanted to perform was not successful for some reason, maybe because of a problem with what you input. Please check and try again.
Error! The action you wanted to perform was not successful for some reason, maybe because of a problem with what you input. Please check and try again.
Error! The action you wanted to perform was not successful for some reason, maybe because of a problem with what you input. Please check and try again.
bayarea
Sep 02, 2010
Another Newsome Properties llc scam

Newsome Properties seems to be quite busy these past couple of days. I responded to an ad in the San Francisco Bay Area for an apartment and this was the email response I got, below. I was suspicious because the advertised rental price was well below what a decent property in this area goes for. In response to my request to see the place, I got another email saying that the first couple had actually rented the place,that they own many properties in the area and that they'd contact me.

In the meantime, I'd discovered this site and the previous two postings on this company. I emailed "Sharon" and told her that I'd like to know more about her company since I saw her company listed on this site. We'll see if I get a response....

Hello,

I'm sorry I wasn't able to get back to you sooner! Things have been so hectic for me these last couple of days!

The good news is that the rental is still available! We had an offer from the first person we showed it to, but now it appears that they are changing their mind, so we need to start showing it again as soon as possible. You were the second one to email me about it.

It is the whole place that is for rent, and it's in pristine condition. We know a lot of prospective renters want to do a quick look of the property, but my husband doesn't want me to mass send out the address as a measure of safety. Last time we did that without verifying people, the empty property was broken into and vandalized. We don't want that to happen again! I CAN tell you that it's a very special property, that would normally rent for quite a bit more than other comparable properties in the neighborhood.

All utilities are connected and will be transferred into your name. You will be responsible for cable, internet, and phone, if you decide to have these services. Just to confirm, we DO allow pets at this property. The rental term is 12-month lease, but can be switched into a 6-month lease if preferred. We just ask that you give us fair notice if you are moving out.

If you would like to set up an appointment, go to the link below and request the free copy of your rental / credit report. We use this company for all the properties we manage. Just fill out the form and indicate that you want the free credit report. The actual scores on the report aren't important to us, it's more of a formality to have it on file, to make sure you are who you say you are.

Get your report here: //leasing-reports.com/property06054/

Remember, we only need to see the page about the rental history. That will be all you will need to bring with you to the showing.

As far as getting together to see the property goes, I am available to show it any time from 10:00 am on, for the next couple of days. Let me know when you've printed out your credit report, and we will set up a time to do your walk-through.

Thank you once again for your interest!

Sharon Newsome

methree
Sep 02, 2010
Newsome Properties Scammer

I to got the same identical e-mail. Wonder how it all unfolds? Whether they just want you to sign up for a credit report or something to that effect? Got to be careful. They are probably reading these e-mails here as well. Okay skankward do you allow scammers in the rental?

Methree as well.

methree
Sep 02, 2010
Sharon Who?

S.W. Florida here, got the same/similar e-mails today. Interesting, the same rental is available in all parts of the USA...cool? And at a great price to bootstrap your wallet out of your back pocket!


FlakeMistress
Sep 02, 2010

Methree, they do read here and sometimes they even have the nerve to post here and say WE are the scammers. Funny, we trace their IP address and it leads right to where MushMush or Skamkilla have traced them too as well. Usually the Bahamas!! The last one was the Dnickel scam. He was p**sed he got caught!! haha too bad.

rpg
Sep 05, 2010

Newsome, Sharon

Hi, I just got that email, Dutchess county, new york, I click craislist and i found this good deal, the same email that guys got,the last email that I exchange with them was a 2:00 am this morning, so I ask myself WTF is this lady checking her email at 2:00 am and that was when I decided to check more about these people.

And for my look I found you guys and right away I feel that I owe you guys and thanks for your help with all this life saving post.

Now I am one of yours to fight against all this S...bags to save more people and don't allow them to fall in the hands of Scammers.

 

Comments

You must be registered and logged in to post comments.

Login to your FlakeList account

Register a new FlakeList account