Flaker
WTF?

Simms, Jenni

Share |

Scammer!

Since: Friday, September 3, 2010

Email Address: jenni@jobserious.com

Website URL: http://www.jobserious.com <-- DO NOT CLICK THIS LINK!

Post Title: Didn't use Craig's List

Location: central NJ

States affected: NJ - new jersey    

Notes:
There is an attachment to this email. They want you to open your own resume. It's a trap. They have me resume as an html. I never post in html. I never applied to the company or agency and I do keep a copy of all the places that I send or submit my resume to.
They try to lure you in by mentioning the weather in your area and other post scripts. Professional recruiters will not make such a casual first contact. Hope they aren't reading this and adjust their approach.

It turns out the email is a free Google gmail. No company will ever send you an email from a free web account. I verified this through "Who Is". Fire Fox has this nifty little add on for their browser.
They are getting trickier these days about getting you to download a virus or just giving them information or both.

Report to the FTC at https://www.ftccomplaintassistant.gov/

  Hits: 1636
Search Craig's List:

 

Comments

Error! The action you wanted to perform was not successful for some reason, maybe because of a problem with what you input. Please check and try again.
JM
Sep 05, 2010
They also have a fake address

I recieved the same sort of letter with the attached html resume. The mentioning of the weather and birthday. This sent up the red flag to me.

I looked up the address and it belongs to

Main Strike Telecommunications, Inc.

485-18 South Broadway

Hicksville, NY 11801

pkorn40
Oct 16, 2010
Jenni Sims @ jobserious.com

This is the one I got from Jenni Sims....

Hi Pamela,

I recently received your attached resume (Pamela-Brumley-Resume.doc) for a position our firm had been assisting to place. This position was filled, however your resume appears to be a good match for some of the employers who frequently use our firm's recruiting services in or near Temecula.

If you are still actively looking for a new job, click this link. If you are looking for a site specific to Accounting, try here. Remember that it is important to keep your online resume up to date.

Best of luck,

Jenni Sims

HR Director

JobSerious.com

P.S. I checked the weather and saw it is 65°F in Temecula... Not bad! It is a nice (for us) 57°F here at our office in Hicksville NY right now.

If you would like to be removed from future emails,

please click here - or send a letter to:

Job Serious

485-18 South Broadway

Hicksville, NY 11801.

I am so tired of these companies preying on people looking for work is bulls**t and these scumbags need to stop.

Hope this helps someone when they are looking for work. I have reported several other companies to the FBI and will continue to contact anyone and everyone about this until these companies stop taking advantage of poor people. All I want is a job and to keep my identity without someone selling my information or stealing my money (Granted I don't have much money) but what I do have would cripple me if it was gone....:)

 

Comments

You must be registered and logged in to post comments.

Login to your FlakeList account

Register a new FlakeList account