Flaker
WTF?

Richmond, Jennifer

Heineken USA

Share |

Scammer!

Since: Friday, September 3, 2010

Email Address: jennifer.richmond@heineken-beer.com

Post Title: Jennifer Richmond Customer Service Office Staff‏

Location: fort wayne

States affected: IN - indiana    

Notes:
I replied to a posting on Craiglist.org for Customer Service Office Staff‏
in the Fort Wayne, IN area this is the response I received. The email is a fake and Heineken has no such person working for them. For those that need to know companies will do all background after you have been interviewed including credit check if required. do not go to any website that any email has provided as they are trying to get your information.

Hello,

Congratulations! This is a tentative offer of employment for the available Administrative Assistant position in the corporate offices of Heineken USA.

As you know, this position pays a generous salary, plus benefits, and also provides potential to earn additional bonuses and incentives throughout the year. We are hiring rapidly at this time, and are fully prepared to make you an employment offer, provided that you comply with the rest of the recruitment terms.

This is a full-time position. You will be responsible for assisting the VP, filing, keeping track of interoffice expenses and supplies, reserving conference rooms, answering phones, planning travel for sales executives, payroll review, and other related tasks. Experience working as a receptionist, secretary, or administrative assistant is helpful, but not required as fully paid training is provided.

To accept these terms and move on to the final stage of the recruitment process, you must provide us with a current copy of your credit report to go in your employment file. Heineken USA, Inc. has a zero-tolerance policy in regards to theft of company property. Your actual credit scores and payment history are not important to us; rather it is a means of verifying your identity, and will also serve as your acceptance of the position. Once you fill out the report, an email is automatically generated that notifies us of your acceptance of the position. Once we receive notification that you have completed the report, we immediately mail you new-hire paperwork along with times for the next orientation. Be sure to bring 2 forms of identification with you to the orientation.

Your free report can be obtained here: //usareports.org/employee11956/

We are hiring very aggressively, therefore this tentative offer of employment will expire three (3) full business days after the date sent. If you choose not to accept the offer, or have any questions, please email me directly.

We appreciate your interest in joining the team at Heineken USA, Inc. and hope you decide to come aboard!

Sincerely,


Jennifer Richmond
Director of Human Resources
Heineken USA, Inc.



This message contains information from Heineken USA, Inc. that may be confidential and privileged. If you are not an intended recipient, please refrain from any disclosure, copying, distribution or use of this information and note that such actions are prohibited. If you have received this transmission in error, please notify the sender immediately.
Ad feedback | © 2010 Microsoft Terms Privacy Advertise

Report to the FTC at https://www.ftccomplaintassistant.gov/

  Hits: 1791
Search Craig's List:

 

Comments

Error! The action you wanted to perform was not successful for some reason, maybe because of a problem with what you input. Please check and try again.
Error! The action you wanted to perform was not successful for some reason, maybe because of a problem with what you input. Please check and try again.
AtianahTheOne
Sep 07, 2010
Scammer!

I also received a similar reply from the same person for a posting in Craiglist for a Warehouse Associate - Pick/Pack - $14/hr and up (Chicago).

Do not reply back to this person.

Sweetybee
Sep 07, 2010
omg, this sucks!

I JUST received an email exactly like this from Heineken USA offering me a job as an Administrative Assistant. I was so excited but wanted to read through the entire letter first. I came down to the part where it was asking for the credit check and I was thinking I could just forward to them a previous credit check I had completed and saved as a .pdf on my pc, but the letter sounded like it was their procedure to go through that link provided (the one I received was "//usareports.org/employee05779/

"). I then clicked on the link only to find this:

://www.nationalcreditreport.com/index.cfm/offer_SCIPSep/affID/1144-1327/SubIDs/45134::::

From looking at the URL, you can tell it's an affiliate link. Someone had registered with an affiliate and is using CraigsList.com to post fake job opportunities to get people to ultimately click on their affiliate link, pay for a credit score service, ultimately paying off these crooks.

This is such a dishonest way of conducting business online. I definitely wouldn't have signed up to do my credit report online but wanted to search "Jenny Richmond" to quench my curiosity. I think its wrong to prey on people's emotions (looking for a job) and stealing their personal information we put on our resumes as well!! I hope these people are traced one way or another, cybercrime should be intolerable.

Thanks for posting this!

Sweetybee
Sep 07, 2010
Wow @ AtianahTheOne

I guess I'm not the only one being hit by this today!

dogsandkisses
Sep 07, 2010
Prawl Media

God, this sucks! You get all excited about a possible job, then you find out some schmuck is messing with your head!!!!

I hate to say that i'm not naive, but i guess i was sucked in but it wont happen again; this is so dishonest and disgusting!

It wont happen again!

dogsandkisses

ohhey
Sep 07, 2010

Does anyone know if you clicked on the link and put in your information if anything is going to happen?? Just called and told national credit report what happened.


FlakeMistress
Sep 07, 2010

Ohhey I have been told by others that those "links" that they send you to install malware and trackers of some sort on your computer and steal information.

My advice: Give your PC a thorough cleaning. I use Crap Cleaner, then Spybot, then Malwarebytes, then my Avast anti-virus checker, then I will run a De-frag just to make sure I have it covered at all ends. I do this as a weekly 'maintenance' program on my PC to make sure everything stays running smoothly.

AlmostButNot
Sep 07, 2010
Almost Had Me too!

I received the email this afternoon and I was so excited! But as I continued to read the letter it seemed strange that one would be willing to offer tenative employment without first scheduling an interview, but the kicker was the request for my credit report. In the age of identity theft and various forms of piracy I was skeptical, so I Googled Jenny Richmond and Heineken,USA and FLAKELIST.org was at the top of the list of results. Damn parasites!

Sweetybee, no you are not alone and FlakeMistress thanks for the suggestions.


FlakeMistress
Sep 07, 2010

You are very welcome. :)


mushmush
Sep 07, 2010
Never click on those links

Many of those links are designed to install keyloggers onto your computer. Thus, anytime you input sensitive information from your computer, your data is being recorded by the scammer. On top of the anti-vir recommendations made by FlakeMistress, I also recommend surfing the net via a guest account only.

If you are using only one login profile in Windows (assuming that is what you are using) then chances are it's probably the admin account. Surfing the net with the admin account is ill-advised as 99.9% of all malicious programs install themselves via the Windows root directory, (C:\Windows and C:\Windows\System32). Standard accounts, on the other hand, have restricted access to critical directory structures thereby effectively protecting your computer from unapproved installations.

For information on how to setup a standard account (Windows only) go here:

(Windows XP) http://www.microsoft.com/windowsxp/using/setup/winxp/accounts.mspx

(Windows Vista) http://www.optimizingpc.com/vista/multiple_useraccounts.html

(Windows 7) http://unixwiz.net/techtips/win7-limited-user.html

Also be sure to run regular updates on your anti-vir software and operating system (e.g. Windows, OS X).

ohhey
Sep 08, 2010

I actually have a MAC computer, does anyone know what virus checks I should run??


mushmush
Sep 09, 2010

Since you are using a Mac, there is a less likely chance that your computer picked up one of those buggers. However, it never hurts to run a full system scan periodically.


Jezaka81
Sep 16, 2010
NEVER NEVER NEVER!!!

This is one of many scams I have received. Never click on those links that ask for your free credit report!!!

Good luck everyone, and remember if its a well known company like Heineken USA, than go to their 'official' website. Majority of the time they'll have a warning for recent scams. Or just apply directly with them.

skamkilla
Sep 17, 2010

Went to the heineken-beer.com site and this was all that was there:

Index of /

cgi-bin/

images/

postinfo.html

Apache/2.2.16 (Unix) mod_ssl/2.2.16 OpenSSL/0.9.8e-fips-rhel5 DAV/2 mod_auth_passthrough/2.1 mod_bwlimited/1.4 FrontPage/5.0.2.2635 Server at heineken-beer.com Port 80

The domain is registered to an Alex Husock of San Diego (probably fake).

 

Comments

You must be registered and logged in to post comments.

Login to your FlakeList account

Register a new FlakeList account