Weiss, Matt
Scammer!
Since: Tuesday, September 21, 2010
Email Address: matt
rentoown.com
Website URL: http://rentoown.com <-- DO NOT CLICK THIS LINK!
Location: des moines
States affected: IA - iowa
Notes:
Here's another snake slithering through Craigslist. I've received 4 emails aleady from him. Google him and his website, they are not legitimate. He has many aliases, urls and websites, which you can see on Google.
He gives you a chance to unsubscribe at the bottom but who knows what harm it will do your computer if you actually click on it, so I wouldn't do it. I just reported him to my carrier. His scam is listed below:
"From: Matt @ Rent to Own Date: 9/21/2010 8:51:17 AM
To: Subscriber
Hi,
I'm going to get straight to the point on this
Tuesday morning...
I want you to INVEST $1.95 into yourself - your
family - your FUTURE!
I want you to INVEST that $1.95 and get full
access to "Gov Auction Networks" huge list of
forclosured houses, condos, duplexs, etc all
over YOUR AREA!
Get access to "Gov Auction Network" here...
===> http://budurl.com/DealsInYourArea
There is NO REASON you should not be living or
at least have picked out your home off our list
NO REASON AT ALL!
I make the process so darn simple...
- Sign up for the list of forclosures in your area
over at...
===> http://budurl.com/DealsInYourArea
- Pick out homes the interest you and email them
to me w/ your phone number
- I'll call you to discuss the homes you picked
out as well as other ones we currently have
- We'll have you drive past the homes that you
picked out and get a feel for the neighborhood
and the look
- We'll then set up an appointment to look at these
homes
- You pick out the one you want and we make the deal
happen!
All you need is 4 things to make this happen...
1) $1,000 to use as a downpayment on the home
2) A steady job for at least the past 90 days
3) Be able to afford the monthly payments
4) Access to the largest and best list of forclosures
by heading to...
===> http://budurl.com/DealsInYourArea
Sign up today and I'll have you looking at these homes
online in less than 3 minutes!
Don't waste another minute or another dollar on renting
from someone else. Rent to OWN your home this week and
start re-investing your money!
You NEED to do sign up for this right away...
===> http://budurl.com/DealsInYourArea
Off to my first 2 showings,
Matt Weiss
ps - Also I don't see one dime of the $1.94 fee
that you pay to access the list of forclosures.
This is a 3rd party company that has the largest and
most in-depth list I have ever seen
I had to pay... past buyers paid... and future buyers
will also pay.
Now start looking at these homes and email me the ones
you want more information about. Make sure your email
says - "Matt here are my houses"
Start searching for your home below...
===> http://budurl.com/DealsInYourArea
*** If you're no longer interested in receiving the newest and best up to date listing of properties then take 3 seconds and UNSUBSCRIBE to my list BELOW ***
--
National Office - Real Estate Freedom Inc.
6871 So. Birdsong Dr
Oak Creek, WI
53134
US
If you no longer wish to receive communication from us:
http://autocontactor.com/o?r=499c1344c05e4450b1ba5b2f78a38c98
To update your contact information:
http://autocontactor.com/o?c=1&r=499c1344c05e4450b1ba5b2f78a38c98
Report to the FTC at https://www.ftccomplaintassistant.gov/
Comments
Error! The action you wanted to perform was not successful for some reason, maybe because of a problem with what you input. Please check and try again.
|
MadDad
Sep 23, 2010 |
Stupid Spammer
I would agree with this poster. He is scamming to get people to pay for the listing service that he obviously owns as well as the credit check service that he must own as well. He puts those two live links on his email blast. That is the only way that you can go any further to find out if he is legit. I tried numerous times to send him an email. He never responded. Finally I sent him a nasty, hateful email to try and illicit any response, I got none. Hour later I received another blast similar to the one that is posted here. DON'T USE HIS LINKS. YOU WILL BE CHARGED AND RECEIVE NO SERVICE. He Says he doesn't own them, however even after I was duped and replied favorably to his email I got no response. Nothing and it has been 10 days!!! A word in time saves 9! |
Like Us on Facebook
Login to Your Account
From The Forum...
Who's Online
57 guests and 1 member online.
You are an unregistered user or have not logged in. You can register here.





Latest Comments...