Rawlins, Mike and Jim
Hire-Help
Scammer!
Since: Monday, October 11, 2010
Email Address: mrawlins
hire-help.com
Post Title: Admin Type Job
Location: richmond
States affected: VA - virginia
Notes:
Another great letter telling me about my wonderful qualifications which when investigated is just another scam.
This letter seemed more legit than most but the links for pre-employment testing link to a site that is well known for scamming JOBDIAGNOSIS.COM which exists to collect information for telemarketing.
We have received your employment application. Thank You!
As I am sure you can imagine, we have received several prospective employees for the same position. In order to provide the greatest amount of opportunity to each of our applicants, please provide some additional information. This information will be used to better determine your strengths within our organization.
Based on the information contained in your resume, we feel there are many opportunities within our organization that fit your needs and experience.
Please follow these steps to complete your application process:
Please initiate your Job Diagnosis career test.
Upon completion of your test, you will receive a copy of the report via e-mail.
Please review the report for accuracy.
You make keep the report for your own personal use.
Please complete the test in it's entirety during your initial visit. The total time required to take the test is approximately 6 - 8 minutes. Please make sure you have this amount of time available before you begin the test.
You may initiate your testing by visiting http://www.hire-help.com/careers.
As always, thank you for allowing us to assist you with your career search.. We will contact you if we need any additional information.
Thank You,
Mike Rawlins - HR
Report to the FTC at https://www.ftccomplaintassistant.gov/
Comments
|
territp
Oct 12, 2010 |
Received this Email as well
Same letter - WORD FOR WORD - arrived in my inbox within the past 24 hours. You are correct in that this letter is much more polished and professional sounding that many scam letters. |
|
RodSerling
Oct 13, 2010 |
Also Received this Email
I too received this email from mrawlins@hire-help.com verbatim, thanks to this site I confirmed that it was a scam. I'm curious as to how they got my email address, I figure they must scan through job search sites where people may have uploaded their profiles and are legitimately looking for employment. |
|
NowASkeptic
Nov 08, 2010 |
Still Active
This is still active. Except for the formatting (like list numbers), the e-mail I received today is identical to the one posted here. NOTE: This is not the only "firm" sending me scams since posting my resume online. |
|
m3
Nov 09, 2010 |
Same email in PA
I received the same letter in an email address that I have not recently been using for job applications. I was skeptical and I am glad I checked flakelist.org first. |
|
cindyjo
Nov 23, 2010 |
Hire-Help & Jim Rawlings
11/20 Got the exact same email. They must be checking some of the internet job boards. I know I have gotten lots of spammers, similar letters, etc. from MONSTER.COM. Beware! I am not on Craig's list. Sad - Sad - Sad - Change your name to initials or something very clear to you and see what happens - that way you will know where it is coming from! |
Like Us on Facebook
Login to Your Account
From The Forum...
Who's Online
56 guests and 1 member online.
You are an unregistered user or have not logged in. You can register here.





Latest Comments...