Caff, Brenda
Scammer!
Since: Thursday, October 14, 2010
Email Address: derisx4
operamail.com
Post Title: Motorcycle sale
Location: ithaca, NY
States affected: NY - new york
Notes:
I have an ad posed, selling a motorcycle. The email that I received was from a legitimate enough sounding email derisx4@operamail.com . I sent back info, asking that they call to talk about the motorcycle and received this back from a different email address (kgsxxx1@gmail.com):
Hi thanks for reply, i am a marine engineer, i am at sea right now. I am buying this for my niece as a surprise gift. I can only pay through paypal at the moment as i don't have access to my bank account online(i don't have internet banking with it), but i have it attached to my paypal account, and this is why i insisted on using paypal to pay,all i will need is your paypal money request or email address to to make the payments,and if you don't have a paypal account yet, you can set one up at www.paypal.com it cant take you less than 3mins to do that, i will be expecting your paypal email so l can pay. I have a pick up agent that will come for the pick up after payments has been sorted,and also do get back to me with your best offer. l will be waiting for your reply asap......
Brenda Caff
7534 n Holman ct,
Midewest city,
Oklahoma
In God I Trust..
I ended all communication at this point. I hope this helps others.
Report to the FTC at https://www.ftccomplaintassistant.gov/
Comments
Error! The action you wanted to perform was not successful for some reason, maybe because of a problem with what you input. Please check and try again.
|
PSkaligirl1
Oct 14, 2010 |
Check the posting from a week ago
Someone posted the same thing from the name andy cole, I think. Check back on 10/10. |
Like Us on Facebook
Login to Your Account
From The Forum...
Who's Online
59 guests and 1 member online.
You are an unregistered user or have not logged in. You can register here.





Latest Comments...