Johnson, Cindy
Work Staff Agency
Scammer!
Since: Tuesday, November 30, 2010
Email Address: C.johnson
workstaffagency.com
Phone number: N/A
Post Title: Forklift Operator
Location: philadelphia
States affected: PA - pennsylvania
Notes:
As an unemployed American barely getting by on unemployment, and no health benefits, I am growing more and more frustrated due to all of the scammers on Craigslist, and other job classifieds websites. ANYBODY WHO ASKS FOR A SS#, OR SENDS A CREDIT REPORT LINK IS BOGUS. However, some companies do have links for more information, BUT IF LEGITIMATE, THEY WILL NEVER ASK YOU FOR A CREDIT CHECK, OR OTHER PERSONAL INFORMATION. PLUS ANY LEGIT COMPANY WITH A CLASSIFIED ADD WILL IDENTIFY THEMSELVES IN THE LISTING. I am getting very disgusted that others will try to take advantage of unemployed working class Americans like myself. BELOW IS ONE OF MANY BOGUS E-MAILS THAT I HAVE RECEIVED AS I LOSE HOPE OF EVER FINDING A JOB IN TODAY'S WORLD. THANKS ALL SCAMMERS FOR TRYING TO KICK AMERICAN CITIZENS WHO ARE ALREADY UNEMPLOYED, DOWN ON THEIR LUCK, TRYING HARD TO NOT LET THE SHIP SINK. MAY YOU ALL GET WHAT YOU DESERVE..
Hello,
Work Staff Agency is a staffing and recruitment company with thousands of
satisfied clients across the United States. We offer successful candidates
the opportunity to work for our clients in full-time or temporary
positions. The email you replied to is a tentative offer of employment
for the available warehouse position with Penn Distribution off of I-95 and Christian St.
As you saw in the ad, this position pays a generous hourly wage of
$15.00 - $17.00, with great health benefits, and also provides
potential to earn significant overtime income if you choose to take
advantage of that, when the opportunity arises. We are hiring rapidly
at this time, and are fully prepared to make you employment offer,
provided that you comply with the rest of the recruitment terms.
To accept these terms and move on to the next stage of the recruitment
process, you must provide us with a current copy of your credit
report/score to go in your employment file. The distribution center
has been having trouble hiring illegal citizens, and this prevents
from that happening. Morrison Distribution has request us to pre-screen all
possible candidates for their credit score.
Your credit report/score will not matter, as it's rather an easy means
of verifying your identity and valid citizenship in the US. Below will
be a link to obtain your credit score for just a $2 processing fee. Once done, we
will be notified and process you for in person interview. We are hiring
5 workers but please act promptly, or the job will be taken. You will need to
bring 2 forms of identification with you to the interview, usually ID and Social Security card.
Report to the FTC at https://www.ftccomplaintassistant.gov/
Comments
Error! The action you wanted to perform was not successful for some reason, maybe because of a problem with what you input. Please check and try again.
Error! The action you wanted to perform was not successful for some reason, maybe because of a problem with what you input. Please check and try again.
Error! The action you wanted to perform was not successful for some reason, maybe because of a problem with what you input. Please check and try again.
|
dnapoli01
Dec 01, 2010 |
B S!!!!!
I just got the same reply from the same ad in craigslist!! LMAO!!! What a crock of s***, first red flag was 15-17 dollars an hour to stack boxes, then they wanted your credit report specifically from the website given when you can get one free every year. Nothing but conniving scumbags who should be kicked in the privates repeatedly. |
|
Jessica
Dec 08, 2010 |
Please Be Careful
Job candidates there is a growing phishing job post scam alert. |
|
Jessica
Dec 08, 2010 |
*Online Job Board Scam Alert* Hi I came across this website and just wanted to make users and job candidates aware that these criminals are now using legitimate company names or making up names similar to actual companies to scam people out of fees or personal information. After I did some research I don't think that "Work Staff Agency" is a real company. I visited their website http://www.workstaffagency.com and it's just a web template with no other information about the company. The crazy thing is that there is a legitimate staffing firm based out of Philadelphia PA. by the name of "WorkStaff Solutions, LLC" now see the similarity in names? and that's how the scam is done people will be under the impression that the job post are from the legitimate company WorkStaff Solutions, LLC (http://www.workstaffsolutions.com) and not the fake company and website (http://www.workstaffagency.com) Spherion Staffing agency is another company who has fell victim to these criminals scam, apparently the crooks were using Spherion Staffing Agency name to post fake jobs under a fake email address, both companies WorkStaff Solutions, LLC and Spherion Staffing have disclaimers on their websites. |
|
FlakeMistress Dec 08, 2010 |
Genesis Oil, Pepsi Co, Levi Strauss, Pabst Beer, and various doctors, lawyers, accountants, etc... unfortunately, are all being "spoofed" by the scammers. I hope these companies that are getting spoofed catch up to these criminals and press charges!! This is SO wrong on every level and it isn't fair to the actual legitimate company who is just trying to make an honest dollar on a good reputation. |
Like Us on Facebook
Login to Your Account
From The Forum...
Who's Online
69 guests and 0 registered users online.
You are an unregistered user or have not logged in. You can register here.





Latest Comments...