Flaker
WTF?

Poffenberger, Larry

WD Property, Worldwide Dream Property

Share |

Scammer!

Since: Monday, June 20, 2011

Email Address: hire@wdproperty.net

Phone number: 314-270-5287

Website URL: http://www.wdproperty.net <-- DO NOT CLICK THIS LINK!

Post Title: Worldwide Dream Property = Scammers

Location: houston

States affected: TX - texas    

Notes:
I received an e-mail from these guys at Worldwide Dream Property (WDProperty.net) who claim to be a rental/real estate company that "needs" people in your area to collect rent from customers.

They will ask you to fill out a form to agree to the terms of their company, to obtain your signature so they can use it to forge your signature.

Next, they will nonchalantly ask you for your bank account information. They note that they'll even take a bank account that has no money inside of it, as if that is supposed to make you less suspicious and more comfortable with that.

Do not follow through with these people, I already forwarded all the information to careerbuilder.com, and they're aware of them and have shut them down on their side.

Report to the FTC at https://www.ftccomplaintassistant.gov/

  Hits: 1221
Search Craig's List:

 

Comments

Error! The action you wanted to perform was not successful for some reason, maybe because of a problem with what you input. Please check and try again.
Error! The action you wanted to perform was not successful for some reason, maybe because of a problem with what you input. Please check and try again.
Error! The action you wanted to perform was not successful for some reason, maybe because of a problem with what you input. Please check and try again.
Error! The action you wanted to perform was not successful for some reason, maybe because of a problem with what you input. Please check and try again.
JohnV
Jan 27, 2012
Joseph Smith

This is strange.

Please tell me, if you have any facts about the company is a scam?

I have worked two years at this company and I can say positive words about him. I get a good monthly payment.

Also, I was in their office a few times.

And my friend from Florida working for the company for more than 3 months.

If you have any proof, please let me know and I'll talk about it with the company managment.

Thank you.

JohnV
Jan 27, 2012
Joseph Smith

I'm sorry, but I have also noticed that the description is not the correct address of the company, but the company website is correct. Maybe someone uses the name of this company for bad purposes?

Please be examined.


ThePowersThatBe
Jan 28, 2012
John V. Since you've stated the website address is correct

you better inform management that they need to update and that their listing information is incorrect (especially price). Some are off by $175,000.

Also I would like to know why the MLS number for the NY properties are old and are no longer on the market?


FlakeMistress
Jan 28, 2012

I am eagerly looking forward to their answers to your questions, TPTB. *winks*


ThePowersThatBe
Jan 29, 2012
Two more questions John V.

According to your website your office location is 3810 Paule Ave. St. Louis, MO 63125-1718. There is a job posted on snagajob.com that lists the location at the same street address, but in Newark NJ. Why is that?

Also, expect for your website and on a few job boards, why can't I find anymore information on your company? I checked the MO Secretary of state business search and you are not there.

 

Comments

You must be registered and logged in to post comments.

Login to your FlakeList account

Register a new FlakeList account