Flaker
WTF?

Halloran, Bobbie

Jobbing Tree

Share |

Scammer!

Since: Saturday, July 9, 2011

Email Address: bobbiehalloran@jobbingtree.com

Phone number: 407-641-4161

Post Title: I have a possible job for you

Location: new york city

States affected: CT - connecticut     NJ - new jersey     NY - new york    

Notes:
They want you to sign up, create a profile and they promise to link you up with employers.

It has come to our attention that you may be currently seeking employment in the Admin and Clerical field. We believe that we may be able to help you with this endeavor as we are accepting applications for the related Admin and Clerical employment opportunity listed further down in this email as well as others.

Category: Admin and Clerical
Title: Admissions Assistant

Academic institution seeks admissions assistant to handle new student paperwork and processing

http://www.jobbingtree.com/jobia.cfm?id=XXXX

If you would like to view more job openings follow the same link and either apply or register by completing the provided form and selecting the desired option.

Take Care,
Bobbie Halloran

Company Address a PO Box, Oviedo, FL.

Report to the FTC at https://www.ftccomplaintassistant.gov/

  Hits: 2622
Search Craig's List:

 

Comments

Error! The action you wanted to perform was not successful for some reason, maybe because of a problem with what you input. Please check and try again.
Error! The action you wanted to perform was not successful for some reason, maybe because of a problem with what you input. Please check and try again.
Error! The action you wanted to perform was not successful for some reason, maybe because of a problem with what you input. Please check and try again.
PattyA
Jul 22, 2011
Jobbing Tree

I received the exact same e-mail but the name used is "Clyde Jones" Something about the wording seemed strange so I googled jobbing tree and found this site.

nylorac
Feb 02, 2012
Jobbing Tree

Yesterday I was on Career Builder searching for employment and a job "Office Administrator" was listed. When I clicked on the site I was redirected to the job thru Jobbing Tree. I did complete some info with my e-mail address but nothing more. Yesterday evening, I received an e-mail with no name but a number, 56030, sad face indicated, and it said, "Hi Carolyn, call me about the Office Administrative job you have applied for 866-315-9188". No name was given, no other info about the company for which the position was for so I did a google search for jobbing tree and found many comments that it may be a scam. The BBB has given it an F rating so I am not going to call them. I ran across flakelist.org b/c of my search and have signed up since I feel this is a good thing to "blow the whistle" on unsavory practices, especially for those of us who are desperately seeking employment through legitimate avenues. Shame on jobbing tree and any other "scam" sites to take advantage of us!

nyb4191
May 16, 2012
David Wood

"I recently ran a search for resumes with Admin and Clerical background and came across yours. I have included a brief description and link for a position you may be interested in. A more extensive listing for the job is located at our site.

Admissions Assistant - Admin and Clerical

Academic institution seeks admissions assistant to handle new student paperwork and processing

Sincerely,

David Wood

It's a scam!

 

Comments

You must be registered and logged in to post comments.

Login to your FlakeList account

Register a new FlakeList account