Flaker
WTF?

Corstworth, Marvin

Patterson Recruitment and Partners

Share |

Scammer!

Since: Wednesday, July 27, 2011

Email Address: marvincorstworth@patterson-recruitment.com

Website URL: http://patterson-careers.info/ <-- DO NOT CLICK THIS LINK!

Post Title: Front Desk Veterinary Receptionist (Bellingham )

Location: bellingham

States affected: WA - washington    

Notes:
I applied for this job ad on Craigslist for a veterinary receptionist. I got an email back telling me to take an assessment and then they would contact me about an interview. There was a link in their site. I clicked on it and filled out the information because it was not too personal though I did not feel great about submitting my phone number when the site wasn't even secure. Mostly it was a bunch of fill in the blank job questions. Then after submitting that it takes you to a page where you must submit a credit and back ground check to the company and explains that this is needed before you can be scheduled an interview. I did not not feel comfortable doing that and thought they may possibly be a scammer and exited.

Report to the FTC at https://www.ftccomplaintassistant.gov/

  Hits: 443
Search Craig's List:

No comments have been added yet. Be the first!

 

Comments

You must be registered and logged in to post comments.

Login to your FlakeList account

Register a new FlakeList account