Flaker
WTF?

Farkhan, Donna

Creative Works Media LLC

Share |

Scammer!

Since: Tuesday, December 27, 2011

Email Address: Donna@creativeworksmedia.net

Website URL: www.creativeworksmedia.net <-- DO NOT CLICK THIS LINK!

Post Title: Administrative Assistant & Receptionist (Houston)

Location: houston

States affected: TX - texas    

Notes:
What concerned me is that they want my credit report and we haven't met in person or had an interview. The link www.creativeworksmedia.net is junk and she has no contact number or address.

Here is the e-mail I received:

Thank you for answering our classified ads job posting. Were happy to inform you that after reading hundreds of resumes, wed like to offer you an interview for a position on our staff. As of this moment, we have narrowed it down to three possible candidates, including yourself.

First, our company policy requires all potential applicants to obtain credit reports to insure our company against liabilities and potential issues. So the next step of the hiring process includes getting your credit report checked. Don't worry, a poor score will not affect your employment chances. This part of company policy is strictly for us to feel more secure about hiring you and confirming your idenetity.

Click here (link to creditreport.com)to receive your report. As soon as you have obtained your report please email me the transaction ID# Please, Do not include any sensitive information in any emails. Please perform this step quickly as we would like to fill the position very soon. Upon receipt of your transaction # myself or Mr. Gordon our HR manager will get back to you to set up a meeting.

Again thank you for your interest and I hope to hear from you soon.

Donna Farkhan
Head Administrator
Creative Works Media LLC
www.creativeworksmedia.net

Report to the FTC at https://www.ftccomplaintassistant.gov/

  Hits: 266
Search Craig's List:

 

Comments

Error! The action you wanted to perform was not successful for some reason, maybe because of a problem with what you input. Please check and try again.
hbomb1469
Dec 28, 2011
Farkhan, Donna creative works media

I reiceved this same email and was a little worried when asking to check my credit report.. so I looked up the company and the link to contact didnt work so I google the name and company and this website popped up.... Im in seattle wa... WOW my credit sucks so really I aint worried about them stealing my identity but dont need any more obstacles in my life to overcome

kanyewest
Dec 29, 2011
everywhere

ive seen more of these than i can even count!!!

people are so gross.

 

Comments

You must be registered and logged in to post comments.

Login to your FlakeList account

Register a new FlakeList account