Flaker
WTF?

Sharkey, Jame

JS-staffers

Share |

Scammer!

Since: Saturday, January 21, 2012

Email Address: js@js-staffers.com

Website URL: http://js-staffers.com/portal.php <-- DO NOT CLICK THIS LINK!

Location: boise

States affected: ID - idaho    

Notes:
I applied for a receptionist position on CareerBuilder. com. I received this e-mail from "James Sharkey":

Hello,

I have reviewed your resume and we are very interested
in learning more about you.

Can you please fill out our online application so we
can schedule a meeting? You will need to enter your
Name, Email, and ApplicantID to login to the
website.

Please use the following to enter the online
application system:

Name:
Email:
ApplicantID:

The link to the online application system is:
http://js-staffers.com/iem/link.php?M=25555&amp;A=3&L=1&F=T

The application process will take an estimated time of
around 10 minutes to complete, so please try to schedule
a time where you can remain undisturbed.

Your ApplicantID is setup to allow for a single
login only. If you do not complete the application during
your single login, or if you close or navigate away from
the application process, you will be unable to complete the
application.

We have your current phone number listed as
and will use that number to contact you upon completion
of the online application procedures. If this is not the
most recent resume, you may send a more recent one at this
email address. If you do, please reference your
ApplicantID number.

Report to the FTC at https://www.ftccomplaintassistant.gov/

  Hits: 1366
Search Craig's List:

 

Comments

Error! The action you wanted to perform was not successful for some reason, maybe because of a problem with what you input. Please check and try again.
mrsbuffer
Jan 25, 2012
filled out the form, and then it wanted to do a credit report

I filled out their form, and then it told me they needed to do a background-credit check. I clicked on the link and it took me to a credit check firm. Left before I put in any information. This is a scam...

mrsbuffer
Jan 25, 2012
They are based in Hong Kong

Did a little more digging and this is what I found about their domain registration:

Domain: js-staffers.com

Status: Protected

DNS:

NS1.HONGKONG5.COM

NS2.HONGKONG5.COM

Created: 2011-12-19 16:17:19

Expires: 2012-12-19 08:17:19

Last Modified: 2011-12-19 03:17:19

Registrant Contact:

Whoisprotection.cc

Domain Admin ()

Lot 2-1, Incubator 1, Technology Park Malaysia, Bukit Jalil

Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan, Malaysia 57000

P: +603.89966788 F: +0.0

Administrative Contact:

Whoisprotection.cc

Domain Admin ()

Lot 2-1, Incubator 1, Technology Park Malaysia, Bukit Jalil

Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan, Malaysia 57000

P: +603.89966788 F: +0.0

Technical Contact:

Whoisprotection.cc

Domain Admin ()

Lot 2-1, Incubator 1, Technology Park Malaysia, Bukit Jalil

Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan, Malaysia 57000

P: +603.89966788 F: +0.0

Billing Contact:

Whoisprotection.cc

Domain Admin ()

Lot 2-1, Incubator 1, Technology Park Malaysia, Bukit Jalil

Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan, Malaysia 57000

P: +603.89966788 F: +0.0

CheckersF
Jan 25, 2012
Also...

I have sent out multiple resumes so it was really strange to get an e-mail without a company name or that you had to finish your application in one sitting. And yes, it redirects you to freecreditreport.com, where it wants your credit card #, SS# etc...

gingersnappy
Aug 05, 2012
miller-staffing.com is the same company

I received an email in response to a web listing for a position, from "Douglas Brooks" with an email of hr@miller-staffing.com. Header resolves to js-staffers. Filling out the first page of the application takes you to the second page, which requires you to click on a link to get an auto insurance quote. Scam.

 

Comments

You must be registered and logged in to post comments.

Login to your FlakeList account

Register a new FlakeList account

Harvest - Own Your Workday Track it Wisely