Flaker
WTF?

Random Scammer

Human Resources

Share |

Scammer!

Since: Friday, February 10, 2012

Email Address: hecky.mark1983@gmail.com

Post Title: Position Available Careerbuilder

Location: new york city

States affected: CT - connecticut     NJ - new jersey     NY - new york    

Notes:
Originating I.P. Address: 110.38.46.15 - Pakistan Originating Email:physfun@hotmail.com

A tax preparing group is now hiring Account Managers to join their staff working at home. No previous experience in the tax field is required, all new employees will be provided with free electronic training materials and support from an assigned supervising manager.

This is a full-time permanent position: not only for the tax season; the fixed work hours 9am to 4pm basing on your time zone, Monday through Friday. All Account Managers work from their homes by logging into the corporate web interface, where they get their daily tasks, send reports and communicate with other team members. No special software or equipment is required, just a PC with the connection with the Internet.
General Duties:

-Providing permanent communicating to the company's customers;
-Maintaining financial documents, preparing statistics;
-Documenting and forwarding tax returns: no actual tax preparation is required;
-Submitting status reports to the supervisor and completing other job-related assignments.

General Qualifications
-Age 21+;
-Intermediate PC user: MS Office programs, emails, Internet;
-Developed business communication and correspondence skills;
-Ability to learn quickly and work with little supervision;
-Good work ethics, pro-team attitude;
-Must be authorized to work in the United States.

Compensation
-Fixed base pay of $2,750 monthly, paid biweekly;
-Cumulative bonuses up to 50% of your monthly base salary;
-Positive phone & web support;
-Refund of all general expenses;
-Help with preparing your own income taxes;
-Career growth opportunities.

If you might be interested in the Account Manager position and would like to apply for it and receive additional information, please email us the most up-to-date copy of your resume. Once we review and verify your qualifications, we will contact you to proceed with the employment procedures. Candidates available to start immediately will have the priority.

---
Best regards,
Human Resources

Report to the FTC at https://www.ftccomplaintassistant.gov/

  Hits: 267
Search Craig's List:

 

Comments

Error! The action you wanted to perform was not successful for some reason, maybe because of a problem with what you input. Please check and try again.
Error! The action you wanted to perform was not successful for some reason, maybe because of a problem with what you input. Please check and try again.

ThePowersThatBe
Feb 11, 2012
Is this a coincidence?

I received 2 job offers through careerbuilder.com – one in July of 2011 and the other February 2012.

Although both messages appeared to be from different companies and sent from different IP address and countries, I noticed that the CB account number used on one offer was the same as the CB user ID of the other. What is really strange is that after the fiasco caused by having my resume posted on CB & posting the scam on FL in July 2011, I immediately took my resume off and thought I deleted my CB account so I shouldn’t continue to receive job offers through this site – unless the scammer’s kept my email address. That would explain the difference in the salutation on each offer. One had my first initial and the other was dear friend.

I contacted the CB Security Team asking if the senders of both messages were the same and received the same standard message that it was a payment processing or re-shipping scam. (I didn’t need confirmation that it was a scam, I already knew) So I emailed them back requesting that they block/ban the user/account HDVUXBEJMHZ24JND8HP from CB.

If I’m right and the sender of both job offers are the same then, the scammer that caused the ruckus on the flakelist in the summer of 2011 is at it again.

Before replying to any job offer from CB, I suggest you google the account/user id of the sender located at the bottom of the job offer. I'm sure that on some scam list their offer/name will come up.

 

Comments

You must be registered and logged in to post comments.

Login to your FlakeList account

Register a new FlakeList account