Honors, Elizabeth
SVN Incorporated
Scammer!
Since: Tuesday, April 24, 2012
Email Address: svn.incorporated
gmail.com
Post Title: Admin Asst
Location: raleigh / durham / CH
States affected: NC - north carolina
Notes:
I recently replyed to a posting about an admin asst and was replyed to by Victoria Sweet stating that I needed to obtain a copy of my credit report, saying it was free at this particular site, but i STILL needed to give my credit card! My mother actually found all 3 credit reports elsewhere, and so I did not pay. The next day, I received a [reply] e-mail from Elizabeth Honors. The funny thing is, I NEVER EMAILED svn.incorporated@gmail.com IN THE FIRST PLACE!!!
My opinion is that Elizabth and Victoria are working together. The emails started the same way, "Reference: LDGist" and most people don't do that. I also googled Victorias company name and I found this site telling me she was a fruad, THANK YOU SOOO MUCH!!! I then googled the company SVN incorporated, and it came up as www.svn.com. THIS is a ligitmate site, i believe, BUT I DON'T believe that Elizabeth Honors works for them. The site is based in California, and the posting for admin asst was in Raleigh, NC craigslist section.
I noticed that no one posted anything about this Honors women, so I thought I would do the honors!!
AVOID ELIZABETH HONORS @ svn.incorporated@gmail.com
&& Avoid VICTORIA SWEET @ ATNCorporate@gmail.com
Two different company names they/she/it is trying to use, BUT she can't get one by me. I hope this helps someone.
Report to the FTC at https://www.ftccomplaintassistant.gov/
Comments
|
acgutierrez93
May 09, 2012 |
Thank you soo much. I replied to a job posting on craigslist as well and gota reply from elizabeth honors. She asked me to submit a resume at a random website and when i went to the website it looked sooo sketchy so i decided to look up there company (svn incorporated) and found this posting. Thanks for the heads up! |
|
saxrt1 May 13, 2012 |
I got this same thing in SC
I got the same e-mail in SC. Hi, We would like to thank you for contacting us regardomg our job placement on Craiglist. We are a prominent, quickly expanding organization and we are in the process of constructing a very diverse and creative team of staff members. We are extremely excited about working with you, and from your job application, we are confident about employing you and having you with us. Our CEO is requiring that resumes be provided though the Job-Network for consistency and easier keeping track of. This service is free. Please take a moment and upload your Resume We are anticipating the receipt of your resume and being able to proceed with an interview. Please contact us and let me know when your resume has been uploaded so we can review it. Thank you, Elizabeth Honors - HR Supervisor SVN Incorporated The first I did was do Google Search for SVN. Then I looked at the site for their resume upload. Here's what I know about a resume. Any company worth its weight will have you forward you resume to their HR department. You will also have a contact name and number so that you can call verify that said resume has been received and so that you can check on the status on it. Also as a site owner my self I know internet law. I also deal with an Australian Company. You have heard of them. N3V Games. They put the simulator games like TRAINZ. They have also taught me alot about scammers. Please people, look before you act. I have right this second a 2,500.00 check that is worth less. This will never see my bank. I'm not that stupid. Run Eight SAXT1 |
|
Wrangler
May 16, 2012 |
Appreciate the postings!
Received the same situation, and did a quick browse - found your postings. Thanks |
|
shkodapony
May 22, 2012 |
Thank you
Ditto to all that. Thanks for posting. |
|
MelsBrat
May 28, 2012 |
Same here except I figured it was a scam....
What tipped me off was ..... We would like to thank you for contacting us regardomg our job placement on Craiglist. How do your spell regarding? I don't think an actual HR department would make that kind of typo! Even spell check would have caught that. My guess is that it's someone who doesn't speak very good English. |
|
kanyewest
May 29, 2012 |
Victoria sweet
Ah yes, good ole Victoria Sweet has been posted about before. Amazing how they continue to do it even though they've been exposed. |
|
Wendyonflakelist
May 29, 2012 |
Thank you so much DOUBLE ditto on all that! |
|
kittykat
Jun 01, 2012 |
Elizabeth Honors
Apparently now they have moved into the Western states, and are using Elizabeth Honors' name now that Victoria Sweet has been flagged. I came across this before I even replied so I am so glad I won't waste anytime with this scam! Here is the text of the e-mail I was sent: June 1, 2012 Reference: Cathy Hi, We would like to thank you for contacting us regardomg our job placement on Craiglist. We are a prominent, quickly expanding organization and we are in the process of constructing a very diverse and creative team of staff members. We are extremely excited about working with you, and from your job application, we are confident about employing you and having you with us. Our CEO is requiring that resumes be provided though the Job-Network for consistency and easier keeping track of. This service is free. Please take a moment and upload your Resume We are anticipating the receipt of your resume and being able to proceed with an interview. Please contact us and let me know when your resume has been uploaded so we can review it. Thank you, Elizabeth Honors - HR Supervisor SVN Incorporated |
|
ramp8886
Jun 05, 2012 |
So glad I found this!
Elizabeth Honors is on the prowl everywhere, it seems. Got the same response, from a job ad on Craigslist in Florida. Got the same exact email, typo and all, and immediately found it to be sketchy. Googled the company, and found this! Ridiculous. |
|
JohnnyPez Jun 05, 2012 |
Pittsburgh, PA
I also got this response from Elizabeth Honors from a job ad on Craigslist in Pittsburgh. Googled the company, and found this site. Thanks! |
|
Nicolew88
Jun 08, 2012 |
THANK YOU!!!
I found this just after I got the email from Elizabeth Honors. Hopefully no one will get scammed by this anymore. |
|
tisktiskflakers
Jun 09, 2012 |
SCAMMER hitting up Las Vegas
SAME FOR ME Reference: "my name" Hi, We would like to thank you for contacting us regardomg our job placement on Craiglist. We are a prominent, quickly expanding organization and we are in the process of constructing a very diverse and creative team of staff members. We are extremely excited about working with you, and from your job application, we are confident about employing you and having you with us. Our CEO is requiring that resumes be provided though the Job-Network for consistency and easier keeping track of. This service is free. Please take a moment and upload your Resume We are anticipating the receipt of your resume and being able to proceed with an interview. Please contact us and let me know when your resume has been uploaded so we can review it. Thank you, Elizabeth Honors - HR Supervisor SVN Incorporated |
|
sandirs
Jun 12, 2012 |
SVN & Elizabeth Honors
I just received the same message, replete with typos, today. That's how I found this group, and I thank you all for proving me correct in my suspicions! |
|
334online
Jun 13, 2012 |
SVN & Elizabeth Honors
Has now hit Montgomery, Alabama. I found it because they used my companies Craigslist ad from April 2012 with Job Openings Must be Filled by April 9th. The scammers didn't even bother to change that information when they reposted the information in June of 2012. So we emailed her and she wanted us to go to a bit.ly site that injects malware into our system. Luckily our virus scanners got it. Stay away from this person. Bad news. |
Like Us on Facebook
Login to Your Account
From The Forum...
Who's Online
56 guests and 0 registered users online.
You are an unregistered user or have not logged in. You can register here.







Latest Comments...