Flaker
WTF?

Miller, Melissa

GMO Management

Share |

Scammer!

Since: Thursday, May 10, 2012

Email Address: staffing@GMO-management.com

Post Title: Office admin

Location: las vegas

States affected: NV - nevada    

Notes:
SCAMMER ALERT! POSTING FAKE EMPLOYMENT ADS TO STEAL PERSONAL INFO:

I submitted a resume to an alleged employer on Craig's List and received the following e-mail attempting to direct me to a link to steal personal information for the purposes of stealing and defrauding by inducing an offer of potential employment when no such company of employment exists.

Thank you for expressing your interest in the available position offered on Craigslist. As in the ad, this position pays up to $15 hourly with approximately 40 hours a week. Benefits will kick in after 90 days which includes dental and medical.

To get started, please just download our job application toolbar, install it, and it will allow you to access our database to fill out the job application and upload resume to our database. Please give yourself about 10 minutes to complete, and further instructions are on the site.

Here is your Personal Link

We will get back to you within 3-5 days to give you a date for the interview. If you have any issues,please ask us. If you are inquiring about your status, please wait until the 5th day before asking. Hope to see your resume uploaded soon!

Regards,

Melissa Miller
HR Manager

Report to the FTC at https://www.ftccomplaintassistant.gov/

  Hits: 7210
Search Craig's List:

 

Comments

Error! The action you wanted to perform was not successful for some reason, maybe because of a problem with what you input. Please check and try again.
Kghia74
May 15, 2012
QMO in Georgia too

Thanks for posting this info. Seems "Melissa Miller" is now spreading her wings into the Athens, GA area....BOLO!!

Lwhite6363
May 23, 2012
GMO in north MS

WOW! I got the exact same message! How did you discover this was a scam? I submitted my resume! It has my home address, phone numbers, and email on it as all resumes do(or should)! I think from now on before sending my resume, I will ask the company to identify what company they are with and provide a phone number so I can ensure they are legit.

Tophersk2
May 23, 2012
GMO now in Michigan

The first response I received from the craigslist posting was one that asked me to post my resume to a website that my resume was already on. I responded indicating that and then received the exact wording from your email and from Melissa Miller as well. I did respond to Melissa asking for details about her company. I haven't and now do not really expect a response. If I do receive one I will post the results.

Good luck to everyone finding gainful employment. It is a shame that the person behind Melissa Miller's name as she surely is a fake too, has taken it upon themselves to use their time in such a deceitful way.

patlester
May 23, 2012
staffing@gmo-management.com

Received the same type of email for a job I applied for on Craigs list in North Carolina. Reported the email as scam.

cherryfreak1983
Jul 22, 2012
IN PA and NJ now too

I can't get over how sick people are. Its unreal to me that I have to share this planet with people like this who try and exploit people who are just looking for work! f**ktards !

skamdeth
Jul 23, 2012

When applying for jobs on craigslist:

If the ad has no company name, local address or local phone number, NEVER send a complete resume. Make sure they are legit first.

shusha
Aug 26, 2012

Now her name is Nancy

rhodalee
Oct 07, 2012
Fayetteville, NC, Watch Out!

Received the same type of email for a job I applied for on Craigslist in Fayetteville, North Carolina. Nancy Miller is the "HR Director".

Now I check the Flakelist before I respond to any suspicious emails.

 

Comments

You must be registered and logged in to post comments.

Login to your FlakeList account

Register a new FlakeList account

Harvest - Own Your Workday Track it Wisely