Flaker
WTF?

R, Laura

The Screening Portal

Share |

Scammer!

Since: Wednesday, May 16, 2012

Email Address: info@patscreening.org

Website URL: http://patscreening.org <-- DO NOT CLICK THIS LINK!

Post Title: LEAP Clerk

Location: colorado springs

States affected: CO - colorado    

Notes:
I responded to a Craig's List ad and received the following email the next day. Being suspicious, I searched for complaints about the company and found an identical mail (except for the web site) posted here on the Flake List.

Dear Applicant,

Thank you for your interest.

I am the human resources manager for a fortune 500 job application screening company. Our organization helps companies and small businesses find qualified applicants in different niche markets.

Today, our client forwarded us your recent inquiry about a vacant position. After reviewing your resume and information we have decided to move forward you and start a screening process. This position is open for immediate hiring, and the client is looking for the right applicant as soon as possible.

Please complete our short application form through the secure website in this email as a next step before a live interview. This will take less than 5 minutes. After completion I will get back to you within 3-5 business days.

You can find the online application here:
http://patscreening.org/application

Your Personal Application Number is 1066398

Please note that the application number is valid for 24 hours.

Kindest Regards,
Laura R.
Human Resources Manager

Report to the FTC at https://www.ftccomplaintassistant.gov/

  Hits: 574
Search Craig's List:

 

Comments

Error! The action you wanted to perform was not successful for some reason, maybe because of a problem with what you input. Please check and try again.
nrsynurse
May 23, 2012

I got the same one in California as well!!!!

 

Comments

You must be registered and logged in to post comments.

Login to your FlakeList account

Register a new FlakeList account

Harvest - Own Your Workday Track it Wisely