Flaker
WTF?

Assistant, HR

LDR Services

Share |

Scammer!

Since: Wednesday, May 16, 2012

Email Address: human.resources@ldrdistribution.com

Website URL: http://www.ldrdistribution.com/job_openings.html <-- DO NOT CLICK THIS LINK!

Post Title: Job Opening Available

Location: tampa bay area

States affected: FL - florida    

Notes:
Message as delivered to my inbox contains a link and asks that I proceed to the link and submit my resume following their company's protocol. Clicked on link and it looks to be a website of LDR Services however a window pops up asking to chose a free coupon. So I choose $100 cheesecake factory gift card. At least this option didn't sound as hokie as a free ipad or ps3...

Nest window is asking for your personal information, address, phone, .... I quit at that point.

Good Luck and dont be taken!

Report to the FTC at https://www.ftccomplaintassistant.gov/

  Hits: 8037
Search Craig's List:

 

Comments

Error! The action you wanted to perform was not successful for some reason, maybe because of a problem with what you input. Please check and try again.
Tophersk2
May 25, 2012
LDR Services michigan 5/25/2012

I received this email out of the blue. I do not remember posting for the very vague job they are referring to..."in our ad"..although I have posted for a great many jobs. here is the email:

Thank you for your interest in our ad. I have reviewed your resume and you're a great match for this position.

Please formally register and submit your resume at our websites job page below, after your submission, you'll be contacted by our HR director shortly.

Please visit our jobs page at http://www.ldrdistribution.com/job_openings.html

Please enter your desired position, location, e-mail and telephone number that you can be reached on.

Thanks,

Human Resources Assistant

LDR Services

giraffebecky
Jun 15, 2012
Exact same email

I'm getting really tired of this crap! It came from the following email address: human.resources@ldr-dist.com

"Hi Becky,

Thank you for your interest in our ad. I have reviewed your resume and you're a great match for this position.

Please formally register and submit your resume at our websites job page below, after your submission, you'll be contacted by our HR director shortly.

Please visit our jobs page at http://www.ldrdistribution.com/job_openings.html

Please enter your desired position, location, e-mail and telephone number that you can be reached on.

Regards,

Human Resources Assistant

LDR Services"

Myoshe
Jun 21, 2012

Thank you for a site such as this where you can go and verify the legitimacy of certain companies. Yes, I want a job, but not so desparate that I will send my info anywhere, especially when I get the same letter twice from two different people sent out the same time to my email. See below:

Meoshe

Below is an employment opportunity for one of our clients. To view further

information on this Admin and Clerical offering, view the job details. I

believe based on your prior experience in Admin and Clerical that you may

possibly be interested in this and other openings we have listed.

Administrative Staff - Admin and Clerical

F/T salaried position to perform general office duties as needed

http://www.applyhirejob.com/app1.cfm?id=67112404306805

If you do not think this position would be a good fit, you may still use the

link above to gain access to alternative career positions that may better suit

you.

Have a great day,

Donald Phillips

(Note got a second letter signed by a Frank Cordova as well)

In order to cease future correspondence from my organization, please visit:

http://www.applyhirejob.com/optout.cfm?id=67112404306805

TinaLongfield
Jul 01, 2012
LDR services-Michigan

I have also received this email after responding to a craigslist job posting. Mine is not exactly the same. Perhaps they have caught on that people are not falling for it and have changed it, claiming they are a new and growing company. Anyway, I am submitting a inquiry to the actual company to report there are people, this Amy Taylor, attempting to scam.

Rednoc
Jul 23, 2012
Me, too
Got my email of this today. The email I got was human.resources@ldrdist.com <human.resources@ldrdist.com>; Different email, it seems. I do wonder if they're a real company just a fiction for the scam.
tootzie061
Sep 30, 2012
LDR Distribution/Services

Received this email this morning. Note, they do not mention which Craig's List Posting I had responded to:

Hi tootzie061,

Thank you for your interest in our ad. I have reviewed your resume and you're a great match for this position.

Please formally register and submit your resume at our websites job page below, after your submission, you'll be contacted by an HR director shortly.

Our job page is Here

Please enter your desired position, location, e-mail and telephone number that you can be reached on.

Regards,

Human Resources Assistant

LDR Services

I didn't include the link. This definitely matches with what the others on this site have posted.

The email came from human.resources@ldrdistribution.com but they sign off the letter as LDR Services. Can't even keep the name straight.

skamdeth
Sep 30, 2012

That website is a joke... apparently one of their locations is in "Los Angleses"... and the logo at the top is very badly done... and the pic at bottom right has "AFS Warehouse & Distribution" - no doubt their previous alias - poorly added to the pic (perspective is wrong) - these scammers need to polish their Photoshop skills.

 

Comments

You must be registered and logged in to post comments.

Login to your FlakeList account

Register a new FlakeList account

Harvest - Own Your Workday Track it Wisely